How to install mootools on web root?

Support and queries relating to all previous versions of ZoneMinder

Moderator: zoneminder

kapostolou
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 10:22 pm

How to install mootools on web root?

Postby kapostolou » Fri Dec 28, 2007 11:24 pm

I get an error about mootools.
I checked on /var/www/zm and I found there a file named mootools.ext.js

Should I suppose that the mootools are allready installed?

Any way I downloeded the mootools my self and replaced that file.
( I included all the options). Still getting the error in the form of a
popup window.

Any suggestions?

linuxsense
Posts: 368
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 1:59 am
Location: Huntington Beach, California
Contact:

Re: How to install mootools on web root?

Postby linuxsense » Sat Dec 29, 2007 2:56 am

kapostolou wrote:I get an error about mootools.
I checked on /var/www/zm and I found there a file named mootools.ext.js

Should I suppose that the mootools are allready installed?

Any way I downloeded the mootools my self and replaced that file.
( I included all the options). Still getting the error in the form of a
popup window.

Any suggestions?


You need both mootools.ext.js that comes with ZM and the mootools.js file. Mootools is not included with ZM, only the extension script (mootools.ext.js) is included as it is ZM specific.

Get mootools here: http://mootools.net/download

Select all components, download the file, then place it in your ZM root dir. Make sure it is named 'mootools.js'.

User avatar
zoneminder
Site Admin
Posts: 5221
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2003 2:07 pm
Location: Bristol, UK
Contact:

Postby zoneminder » Sat Dec 29, 2007 6:28 pm

If you have overwritten mootools.ext.js then make sure you reinstall to put it back again.
Phil


Return to “ZoneMinder Previous Versions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest