log not filter

Forum for questions and support relating to 1.35.x development only.
Post Reply
Cramac1
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 11:29 am

log not filter

Post by Cramac1 » Wed Sep 16, 2020 11:05 am

Hello. Install 1.35.6
filter stopped working in logs
Attachments
log.gif
log.gif (233.82 KiB) Viewed 1355 times

User avatar
iconnor
Posts: 1353
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:43 am
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Re: log not filter

Post by iconnor » Wed Sep 16, 2020 2:09 pm

Just pushed a fix. packages building.

User avatar
bkjaya1952
Posts: 108
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2018 3:24 pm
Location: Sri Lanka
Contact:

Re: log not filter

Post by bkjaya1952 » Thu Sep 17, 2020 7:24 am

iconnor wrote:
Wed Sep 16, 2020 2:09 pm
Just pushed a fix. packages building.
Yes ! The fix is working in Zoneminder master 1.35.6~20200916100837-focal

Untitled.png
Untitled.png (853.09 KiB) Viewed 1325 times

ovagaspcr
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2020 9:17 pm

Re: log not filter

Post by ovagaspcr » Thu Sep 17, 2020 9:25 pm

It did fixed the problem with the log filters, but I don't know if it's just me but now I have problems if I try to delete a zone on any of the monitors. Delete option is not working at all.

User avatar
iconnor
Posts: 1353
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:43 am
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Re: log not filter

Post by iconnor » Fri Sep 18, 2020 12:59 am

delete zone is fixed

ovagaspcr
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2020 9:17 pm

Re: log not filter

Post by ovagaspcr » Fri Sep 18, 2020 7:42 pm

Thanks iconor, I'm still unable to delete zones with the latest package version. Deleted and reinstalled zoneminder and didn't fix it. So I allowed myself (hope you don't mind) to look at the code of the version I've installed (I used to code a long long time ago and not on php) and did little
zones.txt
had to rename it to txt, doesn allow to attach php files, original lines are commented out next to the lines that I changed.
(1.92 KiB) Downloaded 21 times
changes to it. It seems to be working on my installation for the little testing I did (by pure luck). I'm not sure again if it's the latest version that I'm using, but this is what I did to the /includes/actions/zones.php file (attachment)

regards

Ovargasp

User avatar
iconnor
Posts: 1353
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:43 am
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Re: log not filter

Post by iconnor » Fri Sep 18, 2020 10:30 pm

yeah that's not based on today's code.

We are no longer concerned with mid, only zid... gettid?

Instead of looking at what packages are available you might want to follow commits on github. Prepare to marvel at the brevity of our commit messages!

Keep testing. Things will smooth out soon I'm sure.. or we will break them REALLY GOOD!

ovagaspcr
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2020 9:17 pm

Re: log not filter

Post by ovagaspcr » Fri Sep 18, 2020 11:03 pm

OK I'll do that, thanks again for your help.

regards

Ovargasp

Cramac1
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2018 11:29 am

Re: log not filter

Post by Cramac1 » Fri Sep 25, 2020 8:17 pm

log update is not convenient. I do not have time to set the filter, as the page is refreshed.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests