Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post here to indicate any hardware you have used and which is known to work with ZoneMinder. Not for questions.
nik282000
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2019 7:34 am

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by nik282000 » Wed Dec 18, 2019 6:50 pm

larizzo wrote:
Tue Dec 10, 2019 2:10 pm
That's exactly what I'm using but with ffmpeg it will only display one frame every 20-30 seconds. Would you mind sending me the firmware and what settings you have set in the camera?
I have two cameras, a 410-5MP and 420-5MP, FW v2.0.0.448_19061407 on the 410 and v2.0.0.448_19061408 on the 420.

The "Clear" stream is set to 2560*1920, 15fps, 8192 max bitrate and H.264 Profile set to High and im running ZoneMinder v1.33.16 on Debian Buster. On ZoneMinder's end I have it set to 32bit colour, 2560*1920 and H.264 passthrough with no still images saved.

larizzo
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2017 3:13 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by larizzo » Fri Dec 20, 2019 1:20 am

nik282000 wrote:
Wed Dec 18, 2019 6:50 pm
ZoneMinder v1.33.16
I had everything exactly the same except I was running 1.32 cause it's the "stable" version. I tried 1.33.15 and it's working perfectly now. The strange part is I had already tried 1.33 but an older build. Thanks a lot for the help.

garbia
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2018 10:14 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by garbia » Tue Feb 04, 2020 1:51 am

I am using a 410W in RTMP mode and it seems to be stable, zero smearing for now.
However, the bandwidth even at 720 and 8fps with 2000 bit rate stays around 250kb/s
As reference my 3 foscam and 4 Ezviz (all in RTSP H264 passthrough with audio) all use <50kb/s when not triggered. I guess they all use Variable Bitrate?

Any feedback?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests