Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post here to indicate any hardware you have used and which is known to work with ZoneMinder. Not for questions.
larizzo
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2017 3:13 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by larizzo » Fri Dec 20, 2019 1:20 am

nik282000 wrote:
Wed Dec 18, 2019 6:50 pm
ZoneMinder v1.33.16
I had everything exactly the same except I was running 1.32 cause it's the "stable" version. I tried 1.33.15 and it's working perfectly now. The strange part is I had already tried 1.33 but an older build. Thanks a lot for the help.

garbia
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2018 10:14 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by garbia » Tue Feb 04, 2020 1:51 am

I am using a 410W in RTMP mode and it seems to be stable, zero smearing for now.
However, the bandwidth even at 720 and 8fps with 2000 bit rate stays around 250kb/s
As reference my 3 foscam and 4 Ezviz (all in RTSP H264 passthrough with audio) all use <50kb/s when not triggered. I guess they all use Variable Bitrate?

Any feedback?

token
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2020 10:26 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by token » Wed Jul 15, 2020 4:33 pm

Its been a weird combination of all of these tips to get mine to somewhat work, but I wanted to throw in here this thread for audio:
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=29143&p=114201&hil ... nk#p114201

I haven't tested my current config's audio but I'm using the RTSP method, not RTMP and FFMPEG. My current setup is finally stable without delays or smearing. One thing I also did outside of the advice here is that I found a blog post on Reolink's site about setting up their cameras for Synology. They have you set the camera's encoding to "base". See link below.

https://reolink.com/synology-surveillan ... n-cameras/

I honestly do not know what has had the best effect as my zoneminder version has updated between testing (also this is running as a plugin on FreeNAS), and I started to just shoot machine gun style and lost track of what I did.

I currently also have the Reolink NVR, so I want to see zoning, audio etc really get dialed in- I need zoneminder to be as good as the Reolink NVR and app (would use zm-NinjaPro) in order to ditch the NVR, but until then I can't bring myself to "downgrade". I really want to be self hosted, but I don't want my security to be an experiment or have glitches. I have to say, the Reolink app has really matured, I'm curious to see if zm-Ninga can somewhat take it's place.

And then facial recognition is very interesting. Something that is "one click" with Synology, I'm wondering how intensive for a derp like me it will be to setup in zoneminder.
https://medium.com/zmninja/diy-doorbell ... 5d4cd261c4

User avatar
mlw19mlw91
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2020 6:49 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by mlw19mlw91 » Mon Sep 21, 2020 7:14 pm

PLEASE HELP!! PLEASE SHARE SCREENSHOTS OF WHAT YOU GOT TO WORK!!!

gosh I'm trying to find a good setup right now for the RLC,

I did find that if you go into the camera web interface and change the video stream down to 720P the ONVIF function works, but why in the world does it NOT work with any other resolution? 1080P does not work, neither do any of the other ones.

Edit:
The 720p stream settings from onvif worked until night time then I got smearing, treating, and other video problems so I'm still looking for help getting it to work good

fostes
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2020 9:07 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by fostes » Thu Oct 01, 2020 9:10 pm

I try to make rtmp code but i get message:
Unidentified codec:
VLC could not identify the audio or video codec
Or somethimes it insist to type pass, i type than insist again again again.
Help?
Also i am not sure, should i type ip adress only or ip:8000?

User avatar
mlw19mlw91
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2020 6:49 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by mlw19mlw91 » Sun Oct 04, 2020 2:50 pm

fostes wrote:
Thu Oct 01, 2020 9:10 pm
I try to make rtmp code but i get message:
Unidentified codec:
VLC could not identify the audio or video codec
Or somethimes it insist to type pass, i type than insist again again again.
Help?
Also i am not sure, should i type ip adress only or ip:8000?
in VLC? show me the exact code you used, and what it requests. I had my cam working the other day I'll see what I can do to help.

Also,

oangelo
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2020 8:54 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by oangelo » Fri Nov 06, 2020 8:58 pm

I just bought a Reolink RLC-410-5MP. I was having a lot of problems in Zoneminder, as described here. I had to update the firmware to versio 3 to use the rtmp protocol, the camera came with a realy old firmware (version 2). So, before anything, update the firmware.

PS: I used wine to run the Reolink windows software. Works fine.

FFRRRR
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2020 9:34 am

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by FFRRRR » Fri Nov 13, 2020 8:08 am

here is a step-by-step tutorial: https://www.reddit.com/r/reolinkcam/com ... inder_nvr/
I tried and it works!

B34N
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2020 8:18 pm

Update Firmware!

Post by B34N » Tue Dec 22, 2020 8:23 pm

oangelo wrote:
Fri Nov 06, 2020 8:58 pm
I just bought a Reolink RLC-410-5MP. I was having a lot of problems in Zoneminder, as described here. I had to update the firmware to versio 3 to use the rtmp protocol, the camera came with a realy old firmware (version 2). So, before anything, update the firmware.

PS: I used wine to run the Reolink windows software. Works fine.
After spending way too much time trying to figure out why my cameras were refusing connection, I finally saw your reply. I too had to update the firmware on new cameras. Took me a while to boot into windows (always forcing updates!) but now it looks like the latest firmware has a web interface which can be used to update in the future.


B34N

cenjui
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2021 10:29 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by cenjui » Sun Feb 21, 2021 10:32 pm

TheSwert wrote:
Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:46 pm
One thing I had to do to make all of my Reolink camera stop smearing is to use the RTMP urls. They're not well documented, but it solved my smearing issues.

https://reolink.com/wp-content/uploads/ ... -v1.61.pdf

Example for sub stream and main stream below. You set those to be your source path and then set the method to TCP.

Sub stream:

Code: Select all

rtmp://192.168.1.100/bcs/channel0_sub.bcs?channel=0&stream=0&user=admin&password=password
Main Stream:

Code: Select all

rtmp://192.168.1.100/bcs/channel0_main.bcs?channel=0&stream=0&user=admin&password=password
In case you are still reading this I registered an account just to say thank you. This solved smearing issues for me with a RLC-410W running firmware v3.0.0.65_20073102.

Thank you!

Reeko
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2021 8:48 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by Reeko » Tue Jul 27, 2021 9:05 pm

Hi there,

I'm new here, so I hope I won't do anything wrong...

I'm using ZM for 3 months now and now using version 1.37
Bought 2 weeks ago one Reolink RLC-410-5MP
I struggled to get this settled in ZM. Had to search for this topic, tried everything you guys advised,
but... still not working in ZM, while streaming is OK in VLC using both RTSP and RTMP methods (main and sub streams).
I have version 3.0.0.0
FW v.3.0.0.136_20121100
hardware IPC_515B16M5M
which I understood is the up-to-date version

For info, I only tried to plug the cam via RJ45 to a POE switch.
I really don't know what settings could make my life easier with this cam, if I don't get it work I will resend it to the vendor.
Thank you so much in advance may you help me with something I've missed...
Krgds,
ReeKo

alabamatoy
Posts: 306
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2016 2:53 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by alabamatoy » Wed Jul 28, 2021 1:14 pm

pic of monitor tab, source page? redact the login info.

Reeko
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2021 8:48 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by Reeko » Thu Jul 29, 2021 1:50 pm

alabamatoy wrote:
Wed Jul 28, 2021 1:14 pm
pic of monitor tab, source page? redact the login info.
Hi,
Thanks for your reply,

as said, I tried "almost" everything,
by almost I mean everything advised on this forum or/and that worked for some people :

in general tab :
source type= Ffmpeg
function : Monitor
Analysis FPS : null

in source path
rtmp://192.168.1.24/bcs/channel0_main.bcs?channel=0&stream=0&user=admin&password=PWD
i also tried
rtsp://admin:PWD@192.168.1.24/h264Preview_01_sub
and
rtsp://admin:PWD@192.168.1.24/h264Preview_01_main

method TCP
32 bit color
and tried 640x480 / 1280x720 / 1920x1080 / 2560x1440


I also tried
in general tab :
source type= Remote
in source tab :
Protocol=RTSP, Method=RTP/RTSP
Host name 192.168.1.24
554
path=rtmp://192.168.1.24/bcs/channel0_main.bcs?channel=0&stream=0&user=admin&password=PWD
32 bit color
and different capture resolutions


With all the above settigns, cam showed "not capturing"w, while in VLC it works perfectly
rtsp://192.168.1.24/h264Preview_01_sub
rtsp://192.168.1.24/h264Preview_01_main
rtmp://192.168.1.24/bcs/channel0_main.bcs?channel=0&stream=0&user=admin&password=PWD

I have v.1.37.0

what do you mean by redact the login info ?

Reeko
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2021 8:48 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by Reeko » Fri Jul 30, 2021 1:39 pm

here's the log and reason why it's not capturing :

Date/Time Component Server PID Level Message File Line

2021-07-30 15:34:01 zmc_m7 116433 ERR Failed to prime capture of initial monitor zmc.cpp 256
2021-07-30 15:34:01 zmc_m7 116433 ERR Unable to open input rtmp://192.168.1.24/bcs/channel0_main.bcs?channel=0&stream=0&user=admin&password=PWD due to: Connection timed out zm_ffmpeg_camera.cpp 303

I don't know how to fix this,

Reeko
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2021 8:48 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by Reeko » Fri Jul 30, 2021 2:14 pm

I also tried this in Remote source type
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (39.68 KiB) Viewed 1771 times

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests