/api/host folder missing

Discussions related to the 1.36.x series of ZoneMinder
px03afk

/api/host folder missing

Post by px03afk »

I know I am unusual as I take zoneminder from source but I've been doing that for 10 years and more. I have jut recently started using openHAB and noticed a Zoneminder binding so I thought I'd have a look. However, the binding says it can't get the version number and on closer inspection I find that there is no host directory below the api directory. But, when I look at the source it isn't there either so where do I get that part of the api?
Magic919

Re: /api/host folder missing

Post by Magic919 »

They don't exist on the filesystem. Sort out your Apache config would be my guess.
-
px03afk

Post by px03afk »

I'm not sure I understand how making changes to the Apache config will link things into Zoneminder when they aren't even on my machine. I keep reading that I should follow the installation guide and I've seen the section about the Apache config but that doesn't mention a host directory either.
Magic919

Post by Magic919 »

There is no host directory. There shouldn't be.
-
px03afk

Post by px03afk »

Now I am even more confused. In the api documentation it says to get the api version to use the command "curl http://server/zm/api/host/getVersion.json". If there is no host directory then how does Apache know where to look?
Magic919

Post by Magic919 »

It's in the Apache configuration.

Have a look https://github.com/ZoneMinder/zoneminde ... inder.conf
-
px03afk

Post by px03afk »

Thank you for the pointer. It's starting to make more sense now but I haven't yet got it working.
Magic919

Post by Magic919 »

Glad to hear it’s progressing. There is documentation on the ZM API that could potentially help https://zoneminder.readthedocs.io/en/latest/api.html
-
px03afk

Post by px03afk »