ZoneMinder Client App

Discussion topics related to mobile applications and ZoneMinder Event Server (including machine learning)
LennyCorp

ZoneMinder Client App

Post by LennyCorp »

Greetings, I've been using ZoneMinder for a few years, but desired a simpler mobile app. With the excellent zmNinja being discontinued now, I decided to try making an app that suited my needs. It is still a little rough around the edges and it doesn't do everything yet (ptz, audio, notifications, etc.). But I think it does provide a nice way to view cameras live and event history.

My cameras are set up with a low res stream used for motion event analysis and a high res stream for continuous recording. For this scenario, I created the ability to "link" camera pairs in the settings so the pair are treated as one camera.

I couldn't think of a clever name for the app, so I just called it "ZoneMinder Client App". I will continue to improve and add features to the app depending on the feedback I get. Also, I could port it to iOS pretty easily if there is a demand. Please try it out and let me know your thoughts. Thanks!

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... nderclient
iconnor

Re: ZoneMinder Client App

Post by iconnor »

That's cool, good luck with your app!

zmNinja will live on though... and you can always build it yourself, the code is available on github.
bsc101

Post by bsc101 »

Nice :) Works very well so far!

I also thought about implementing an app, but didn't find the time until now. Important to me would be the notifications part (with pictures). Are you already working on notifications?

One question: How can I delete a view?
LennyCorp

Post by LennyCorp »