Overlay lots of Data

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.34.x releases only.
Burtski

Overlay lots of Data

Post by Burtski »

Hello All
So I have been running ZM for quite a while now but I have not really done much configuration with it.
I am an old NOOB.

I would like to overlay lots of data, 15 - 20 parameters.
I have seen many people use the camera name to overlay 1 parameter, but not lots of stuff.
I would also like to position the parameters around the screen (give X,Y of where to put it on the screen )

Currently I am gathering all this data and putting in in a file along side the ZM files and matching Time stamps to correlate when necessary.

Some data updates fairly slowly ( once a minute ) and some quite quickly (10 times / sec )

Ideally I would like to (via the API) send each parameter as they come in seperately.

But I could just as easily build a txt file some where with all the bits in it formatted as needed.
I suppose I could even build an image file that could just be blindly overlayed.

(
I am monitoring a large mechanical plant -- kinda like a large refrigeration plant.
I currently record 100's of parameters around the plant.
From time to time something goes wrong ( but always in the middle of the night ;-)
So I go back and dig through the data to find the start of the event then go to ZM and see what it caught on camera.

I have caught no end of critters crawling into places or chewing on things.
Lightning strikes ( just close by might cause a glitch )

It happens often enough that I would like to have the important bits right on the screen.
)

I hope that I am not asking redundant questions.
Maybe I just don't have the correct search terms.

Thanks!!
bbunge

Re: Overlay lots of Data

Post by bbunge »