how to use new user?

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.30.x releases only.
Post Reply
david1234
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:24 pm

how to use new user?

Post by david1234 » Wed Jul 03, 2019 7:49 am

Hello ,
I have added a new user called "Viewer" with password "1234".

but how to use it?
my server is on 10.0.0.70
so when I open localhost - it doesn't ask me for password
when I enter using another computer in the netwrok - still I'm getting the admin page (with all the option)

so how to enter the server as viewer only?

Thanks ,

bbunge
Posts: 2431
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 11:40 am
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: how to use new user?

Post by bbunge » Fri Jul 05, 2019 12:10 am

david1234 wrote:
Wed Jul 03, 2019 7:49 am
Hello ,
I have added a new user called "Viewer" with password "1234".

but how to use it?
my server is on 10.0.0.70
so when I open localhost - it doesn't ask me for password
when I enter using another computer in the netwrok - still I'm getting the admin page (with all the option)

so how to enter the server as viewer only?

Thanks ,
Did you enable OPT_USE_AUTH? Before you do make sure you know the admin password or set a user with system edit ability.

david1234
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:24 pm

Re: how to use new user?

Post by david1234 » Tue Jul 09, 2019 7:04 am

I didn't enable it
didn't enter the setting menu at all...

is there a way to know the admin password? I don't think I cahnge it or been ask to enter it at any time

(so even if I create a new "admin" user , I don't wnat to leave the old "admin" if it's a default password)
Thanks .

bbunge
Posts: 2431
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 11:40 am
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: how to use new user?

Post by bbunge » Thu Jul 11, 2019 4:19 pm

david1234 wrote:
Tue Jul 09, 2019 7:04 am
I didn't enable it
didn't enter the setting menu at all...

is there a way to know the admin password? I don't think I cahnge it or been ask to enter it at any time

(so even if I create a new "admin" user , I don't wnat to leave the old "admin" if it's a default password)
Thanks .
While you are adding users just change the admin password before enabling OPT_USE_AUTH.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests