ZM 1.32.3 (and 1.33.1) - bug on replay recorded JPEG images

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.32.x releases only.
pat2
Posts: 67
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 6:35 pm

Re: ZM 1.32.3 (and 1.33.1) - bug on replay recorded JPEG images

Post by pat2 » Thu Aug 15, 2019 5:34 pm

rockedge wrote:
Tue Aug 13, 2019 1:17 pm
so to clarify for me once again...you can see the live stream...an alarm will trigger an event.....the event is recorded successfully but the mp4 version will not replay...and you can see the jpeg stills.
you undestood correctly. and it happens in all 1.32 and 1.33 versions.
moreover if I ask to ZM to generate a video from recorded jpegs, the video is generated by ZM and it is possible to see it!!
so it seems an issue only when replaying jpegs with ZM.
rockedge wrote:
Tue Aug 13, 2019 1:17 pm
what happens when you try to reach the /cgi-bin via URL in the browser?
let me try to reinstall (currently I downgraded to 1.30.4) and check.
rockedge wrote:
Tue Aug 13, 2019 1:17 pm
AND IMPORTANT: does the system clock / timezone match what is set in the php.ini file for PHP??

If there is any discrepancy in the timezone - clock settings between PHP,mysql and the system there can be mystifying errors created
system clock and timezone are set correctly and coherently. I know about this issue... :-)
please try to address the issue to developers.
I think that using the same procedure -currently used to read jpegs to generate video- to replay jpegs should be enough to solve.

thanks

liderbug
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 4:46 pm

Re: ZM 1.32.3 (and 1.33.1) - bug on replay recorded JPEG images

Post by liderbug » Fri Aug 16, 2019 2:07 am

Problem is staring us right in the face > rate 0 <
At least on my RasPi load. I got to looking at the URL and it had everything except "rate". I have an older system where the URL had "rate=". So example:
/usr/share/zoneminder/www/skins/classic/views/js/event.js line 402 location.replace(thisUrl + '?view=event&eid=' + prevEventId + '&rate=100'+ filterQuery + sortQuery);
I added " + '&rate=100' " to the line and all the other lines I could find "(thisUrl..." and it's working
Note: "100" should be "$rate" as queried from DB or code.

my temp fix for www/skins/classic/views/events.php
191 <td class="colId"><a href="?view=event&amp;eid=<?php echo $event->Id().'&rate=100'.$fil...
192 <td class="colName"><a href="?view=event&amp;eid=<?php echo $event->Id().'&rate=100'.$filterQ...
===========================
Here are the files I've "fixed" on my system:
./www/skins/classic/js/skin.js
./www/skins/classic/views/js/timeline.js
./www/skins/classic/views/js/montagereview.js
./www/skins/classic/views/js/event.js
./www/skins/classic/views/js/watch.js
./www/skins/classic/views/js/events.js
./www/skins/classic/views/events.php
=========== by adding '&rate=100'
I'm 80% sure I did 80% right ...

User avatar
iconnor
Posts: 757
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:43 am
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Re: ZM 1.32.3 (and 1.33.1) - bug on replay recorded JPEG images

Post by iconnor » Fri Aug 16, 2019 2:27 pm

rate=0 is a perfectly valid mode, however zms wasn't handling it well. It also wasn't handling negative rate. I have just pushed some fixes to master.

liderbug
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 4:46 pm

Re: ZM 1.32.3 (and 1.33.1) - bug on replay recorded JPEG images

Post by liderbug » Fri Aug 16, 2019 4:30 pm

Thanks. Any time to fix? A week? month? I'm looking to swap out my older RasPi B -> server for a self contained 3B+. Not pushing, just planning. tks.

rockedge
Posts: 1096
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 1:46 pm
Location: Connecticut,USA
Contact:

Re: ZM 1.32.3 (and 1.33.1) - bug on replay recorded JPEG images

Post by rockedge » Fri Aug 16, 2019 6:35 pm

I think the changes are already now in the master

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests