Record and motion detect

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.24.x releases only.
sipi
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 5:18 pm

Record and motion detect

Postby sipi » Fri Oct 16, 2009 12:57 pm

ZM can records continuously 1 fps all cam and increases fps when detects motion on cam? I didn't found config there.

curtishall
Posts: 442
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2004 12:45 am
Location: Fulton, MO
Contact:

Re: Record and motion detect

Postby curtishall » Fri Oct 16, 2009 3:38 pm

sipi wrote:ZM can records continuously 1 fps all cam and increases fps when detects motion on cam? I didn't found config there.


Yes it can

Look at: Maximum FPS and Alarm Maximum FPS
--
Curtis Hall
Bluecherry
www.bluecherrydvr.com
store.bluecherry.net

sipi
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 5:18 pm

Postby sipi » Fri Oct 16, 2009 6:12 pm

What record mode is it? Mocord? That isn't work. It records continuously but not senses motion. Max fps=1 or 5 and Alarm max fps=25 other setting is default. What is wrong?

Other question that how long time records it and its variable?

User avatar
knnniggett
Posts: 1493
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 1:55 pm
Location: Shiloh, IL

Postby knnniggett » Fri Oct 16, 2009 6:40 pm

What camera are you using?

While your settings should work with a local camera, Zoneminder is limited in its ability to do this with network cameras. If you are indeed trying to do this with a network camera, the documentation is the best place to start to learn about the limitations.

Specifically this info:

Note for IP cameras: ZoneMinder has no way to set or limit the mjpeg stream the camera passes, some cams you can set this through the url string, others do not. So if you're using mjpeg feeds you must NOT throttle here at the server end, only the cam end. If you want to use this feature, the server to throttle, then you MUST use jpeg instead of mjpeg method to get picture from the camera

sipi
Posts: 111
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 5:18 pm

Postby sipi » Fri Oct 16, 2009 7:20 pm

I use axis 211a cam. I understand correctly that feature works analog cams and digitizer cards and if I use IP cams than I must setting source /axis-cgi/jpg/image.cgi?

How it works because cam load jpg fix fps?


Return to “ZoneMinder 1.24.x”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests