AirLink101 SkyIPCam 747 PTZ module for ZM

If you've made a patch to quick fix a bug or to add a new feature not yet in the main tree then post it here so others can try it out.
User avatar
Setarcos
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 4:51 pm
Location: San Jose, CA
Contact:

AirLink101 SkyIPCam 747 PTZ module for ZM

Post by Setarcos » Mon Sep 15, 2008 11:15 pm

Hi Folks,

I spent some time analyzing the remote commands used by the AirLink101 747/747W (details here) and put together a module for the PTZ functions for ZM 1.23.x and 1.24.x which can be downloaded here.

This camera appears to be an OEM version of the Fitivision CS-130A/CS-131A which is essentially the same as the TrendNet TV-IP410/TV-IP410W, which share the same control commands as the Airlink 777/777W and TrendNet TV-IP422/422W. If anyone has one of these cameras and can confirm/deny compatibility, please do!

Install this module with the rest of your ZoneMinder Control Perl libraries (mine are in /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.5/ZoneMinder/Control):

Under control tab of your monitor:

Code: Select all

Controllable: check
Control Address: username:password@mycamip
Track Motion also works to a limited degree if reasonable Track Delay and Return Delay are used. Leave all other values at their defaults.

Then click on the "Edit" link right of "Control Type" to create the new control module definition.

At the new window click at the "Create New Control" button.

Code: Select all

Main tab:

Name: AirLink SkyIPCam 7xx
Type: Remote
Protocol: SkyIPCam7xx
Can Reset: Check


Move tab:

Can Move: check
Can Move Mapped: check
Can Move Relative: check


Pan tab:

Can Pan: check


Tilt tab:

Can Tilt: check


Presets tab:

Has Presets: check
Num Presets: 8
Has Home Preset: check
Can Set Presets: check 
Then save, refresh your "Control Capabilities" window, and close the window.

At your monitor window, refresh and select from the pull-down list "AirLink SkyIPCam 7xx" at the "Control Type" field.
Last edited by Setarcos on Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Setarcos
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 4:51 pm
Location: San Jose, CA
Contact:

Audio dump script

Post by Setarcos » Fri Sep 19, 2008 12:49 am

For those so inclined, I also hacked together an audio dump script for this camera for capturing audio from the built-in microphone.

You can grab it here.

An accompanying audio push script is also available here.
Last edited by Setarcos on Tue Sep 23, 2008 2:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
cordel
Posts: 5210
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 4:47 pm
Location: /USA/Washington/Seattle
Contact:

Post by cordel » Fri Sep 19, 2008 3:24 am

Perfect :D

moon06
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 3:53 pm
Contact:

Post by moon06 » Fri Oct 17, 2008 3:55 pm

Hey guys !

First all, let me thank you Setarcos for your job ;)

I got a Trendnet TV-IP422 network cam, and am trying to get it working under ZoneMinder.

First issue : I ain't got a "Control Tab" in the "Monitor" prefs window ... do I need to activate something somewhere ?

Thanks again ! 8)

User avatar
cordel
Posts: 5210
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 4:47 pm
Location: /USA/Washington/Seattle
Contact:

Post by cordel » Fri Oct 17, 2008 4:04 pm


moon06
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 3:53 pm
Contact:

Post by moon06 » Fri Oct 17, 2008 4:12 pm

Thanks cordel for your answer :D

I got the control tab and filled in required info BUT I don't get anything ... what shall I set in the Source tab of the monitor for :

Remote Host Path
Remote Host Name

:)

User avatar
cordel
Posts: 5210
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 4:47 pm
Location: /USA/Washington/Seattle
Contact:

Post by cordel » Fri Oct 17, 2008 4:32 pm

http://www.zoneminder.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=12238
Setarcos wrote: The device requires authentication, so you need to provide the Remote Host Name parameter with <username>:<password>@mycamip

Remote Host Path can be either /cgi/jpg/image.cgi for JPEG stills, or /cgi/mjpg/mjpeg.cgi for MJPEG (I haven't gotten MJPEG working yet).

User avatar
Setarcos
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 4:51 pm
Location: San Jose, CA
Contact:

Post by Setarcos » Fri Oct 17, 2008 4:33 pm

Hi moon06,

Remote Host path should be set to /cgi/jpg/image.cgi

Remote Host name should be the same as you set in Control Address in the control tab (username:password@mycamip)

moon06
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 3:53 pm
Contact:

Post by moon06 » Fri Oct 17, 2008 4:59 pm

Okay, fine, thanks guys !

Got the image but control doesn't work :(

Gonna try debugging this later today ;)

moon06
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 3:53 pm
Contact:

Post by moon06 » Fri Oct 17, 2008 5:55 pm

Maybe do I need to specify the admin access in the Control tab ?

User avatar
Setarcos
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 4:51 pm
Location: San Jose, CA
Contact:

Post by Setarcos » Fri Oct 17, 2008 6:20 pm

moon06 wrote:Maybe do I need to specify the admin access in the Control tab ?
Yep, the user specified for control needs admin access (default admin user/password is admin/admin)

moon06
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 3:53 pm
Contact:

Post by moon06 » Fri Oct 17, 2008 7:17 pm

Although I configured the admin access and links from your other topic work perfectly, I can't get my cam moving with the control window of ZoneMinder ... :?

Nothing in the logs too !

Any idea ?
Last edited by moon06 on Fri Oct 17, 2008 8:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Setarcos
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 4:51 pm
Location: San Jose, CA
Contact:

Post by Setarcos » Fri Oct 17, 2008 7:29 pm

Turn on debugging for zmcontrol (I think you actually have to edit zmcontrol.pl for this)

User avatar
Setarcos
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 4:51 pm
Location: San Jose, CA
Contact:

Post by Setarcos » Fri Oct 17, 2008 7:58 pm

Note: I have noticed with 1.23.3 that clicking on the image in control mode does NOT start the zmcontrol server. You have to click on one of the presets or arrow buttons on the lower part of the frame for this. Once the control server is started, clicking on the image moves the camera (mapped movement).

urge4vert
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 6:56 pm
Contact:

Post by urge4vert » Sat Dec 20, 2008 11:10 pm

Just wanted to say thanks! I've got a Airlink 101 SkyIP 750 up and running with ZM. The PTZ is working just fine, and I'm starting on getting motion tracking working. All in all very cool little camera and not too much work to get it all functioning. Thanks for the detailed notes on how to get the camera working!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest