How to configure ZoneMinder so that it does not continuously run and monitor connected cameras?

Discussions related to the 1.36.x series of ZoneMinder
Post Reply
open1238
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2024 9:58 am

How to configure ZoneMinder so that it does not continuously run and monitor connected cameras?

Post by open1238 »

How to configure ZoneMinder so that it does not continuously run and monitor connected cameras, but only connects to the cameras when the front-end web page is open? I do not need storage and analysis, only the online viewing functionality. How should I set this up? Thank you.
User avatar
iconnor
Posts: 3019
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:43 am
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Re: How to configure ZoneMinder so that it does not continuously run and monitor connected cameras?

Post by iconnor »

Run 1.37 and set capturing = OnDemand.
open1238
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2024 9:58 am

Re: How to configure ZoneMinder so that it does not continuously run and monitor connected cameras?

Post by open1238 »

Can v1.36.33 be set? If so, which page can I go to for setting? Thank you.
rizeyours
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2024 2:12 am

Re: How to configure ZoneMinder so that it does not continuously run and monitor connected cameras?

Post by rizeyours »

open1238 wrote: Thu Jul 11, 2024 6:00 am Can v1.36.33 be set? If so, which page can I go to for setting?happy wheels Thank you.
You can run v1.36.33 however I recommend you install the latest version 1.37 and set the connection mode to the cameras when the front-end website opens as required
Post Reply