Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post here to indicate any hardware you have used and which is known to work with ZoneMinder. Not for questions.
FlippingBinary
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 5:54 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by FlippingBinary » Fri Nov 30, 2018 2:44 pm

janw wrote:
Tue Oct 30, 2018 2:07 pm
Hi! I'm on v1.32.2. RLC-410 via FFMPEG smears crazy. Cannot get Remote / RTSP to work. Here's the config, can someone validate? Any news on the smearing over ffmpeg?
Did you get those settings via ONVIF auto configuration or did you manually enter them?

Also, is it a 4MP camera or a 5MP camera?

DerGraf
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2018 7:33 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by DerGraf » Thu Dec 06, 2018 9:14 pm

Reolink RLC-410-5MP works only on 1.30.4 by now.

I have some VM with various 1.32 for testing but no luck with Reolink.

I think the capture height from @janw is taken from VLC MediaInfo Buffer Size. On my 5MP it say Video-Resolution is 2560x1440 and Buffer Size is 2560x1442. When i set a height of 1442 in Zoneminder i got 20% more CPU Load. So it´s a VLC thing and a height of 1440 is correct.

Hope the developers find a solution for Reolink users.

TheSwert
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 1:22 am

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by TheSwert » Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:46 pm

One thing I had to do to make all of my Reolink camera stop smearing is to use the RTMP urls. They're not well documented, but it solved my smearing issues.

https://reolink.com/wp-content/uploads/ ... -v1.61.pdf

Example for sub stream and main stream below. You set those to be your source path and then set the method to TCP.

Sub stream:

Code: Select all

rtmp://192.168.1.100/bcs/channel0_sub.bcs?channel=0&stream=0&user=admin&password=password
Main Stream:

Code: Select all

rtmp://192.168.1.100/bcs/channel0_main.bcs?channel=0&stream=0&user=admin&password=password

DerGraf
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2018 7:33 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by DerGraf » Sun Dec 16, 2018 5:04 pm

Using rtmp stream really works. No smearing at the moment on 1.32.3

Thanks for the great workaround.

abarrafo
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 7:31 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by abarrafo » Sat Dec 29, 2018 5:25 pm

I was unable to connect via RTSP, or FFMPG as suggested resulted in constantly bleeding/f*ed up video feed.

I ended up taking a cue from the BlueIris forums, and instead am trying ffmpg with rtmp path.. So far, seems like a better video feed, but sometimes the ffmpg with rtsp looked ok also. Crossing my fingers.

Example ffmpg path:
rtmp://10.0.0.11:1935/bcs/channel0_main.bcs?channel=0&stream=0&user=USERNAME&password=PASSWORD

FlippingBinary
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 5:54 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by FlippingBinary » Sat Dec 29, 2018 5:50 pm

TheSwert wrote:
Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:46 pm
One thing I had to do to make all of my Reolink camera stop smearing is to use the RTMP urls. They're not well documented, but it solved my smearing issues.

https://reolink.com/wp-content/uploads/ ... -v1.61.pdf

Example for sub stream and main stream below. You set those to be your source path and then set the method to TCP.

Sub stream:

Code: Select all

rtmp://192.168.1.100/bcs/channel0_sub.bcs?channel=0&stream=0&user=admin&password=password
Main Stream:

Code: Select all

rtmp://192.168.1.100/bcs/channel0_main.bcs?channel=0&stream=0&user=admin&password=password
This worked for me with my Reolink RLC-420. The video stream has been stable for nearly a week now. Massive improvement! Thank you, TheSwert!

sogood007
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2004 6:53 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by sogood007 » Sun Jan 13, 2019 7:05 am

using RTMP works for me too. I almost want to swap out the RLC-410. Thanks

gentoo
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2019 3:34 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by gentoo » Tue Jan 22, 2019 11:48 am

Ffmpeg with RTMP works for me too with RLC-411 and RLC-420 (gentoo with 1.32.3) Thanks!

diode
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2019 5:08 am

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by diode » Sun Jan 27, 2019 6:58 am

Is there any difference between the channels in the documentation examples? They have main, sub, and ext--are those related to the quality of feeds by any chance? Are these relative to Reolinks Clear, Fluent, and Blend streams? If that's the case, are the associations as follows; main=clear, sub=Fluent, ext=blend?

Preview URL
rtmp://192.168.2.119/bcs/channel0_main.bcs?channel=0&stream=0&user=admin&password=123456
rtmp://192.168.2.119/bcs/channel0_sub.bcs?channel=0&stream=1&user=admin&password=123456
rtmp://192.168.2.119/bcs/channel0_ext.bcs?channel=0&stream=2&user=admin&password=123456
FlippingBinary wrote:
Sat Dec 29, 2018 5:50 pm
TheSwert wrote:
Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:46 pm
One thing I had to do to make all of my Reolink camera stop smearing is to use the RTMP urls. They're not well documented, but it solved my smearing issues.

https://reolink.com/wp-content/uploads/ ... -v1.61.pdf

Example for sub stream and main stream below. You set those to be your source path and then set the method to TCP.

Sub stream:

Code: Select all

rtmp://192.168.1.100/bcs/channel0_sub.bcs?channel=0&stream=0&user=admin&password=password
Main Stream:

Code: Select all

rtmp://192.168.1.100/bcs/channel0_main.bcs?channel=0&stream=0&user=admin&password=password
This worked for me with my Reolink RLC-420. The video stream has been stable for nearly a week now. Massive improvement! Thank you, TheSwert!

FlippingBinary
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 5:54 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by FlippingBinary » Sun Jan 27, 2019 8:46 am

diode wrote:
Sun Jan 27, 2019 6:58 am
Is there any difference between the channels in the documentation examples? They have main, sub, and ext--are those related to the quality of feeds by any chance? Are these relative to Reolinks Clear, Fluent, and Blend streams? If that's the case, are the associations as follows; main=clear, sub=Fluent, ext=blend?
I believe that is correct, but I haven't tried ext. The sub stream is fluent because it is lower quality and uses less data.

nobodyAtall
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2019 2:02 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by nobodyAtall » Sun Jan 27, 2019 2:07 pm

I've tried the rtmp route but still not working for me with the following log entries:

INF [zmc_m4] [Priming capture from rtmp://192.168.1.110/bcs/channel0_main.bcs?channel=0&stream=0&user=admin&password=pass]
WAR [zmc_m4] [Option rtsp_transport not recognized by ffmpeg]
INF [zmc_m4] [Stream open rtmp://192.168.1.110/bcs/channel0_main.bcs?channel=0&stream=0&user=admin&password=panatha13, parsing streams...]
INF [zmc_m4] [Monitor-4: images:700 - Capturing at 12.50 fps, capturing bandwidth 426952bytes/sec]
ERR [zmc_m4] [Unable to read packet from stream 0: error -11 "Resource temporarily unavailable".]
INF [zmc_m4] [Return from Capture (-1), signal loss]
INF [zmc_m4] [Failed to capture image from monitor 4 Monitor-4 (1/1)]

I have an RLC-410 and ffplay works just fine with the above stream link so it's not a camera issue. My ZM version is 1.32.3 and I'm on Ubuntu 16.04

Source Type: Ffmpeg
Source Path: rtmp://192.168.1.110/bcs/channel0_main.bcs?channel=0&stream=0&user=admin&password=pass
Method: TCP
Capture width: 2560
Capture height: 1920

Any ideas what might be going on?

mgranger
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2017 9:30 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by mgranger » Fri Feb 01, 2019 2:48 pm

I too have been having some issues with my Reolink cameras RLC-410 and RLC-422. I have been experiencing this since October 2018 when I upgraded Zoneminder to 1.32. I have tried main and sub streams and nothing works. I have dialed the quality all the way down and no luck. I hope this gets fixed soon.

FlippingBinary
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 5:54 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by FlippingBinary » Fri Feb 01, 2019 4:43 pm

mgranger wrote:
Fri Feb 01, 2019 2:48 pm
I too have been having some issues with my Reolink cameras RLC-410 and RLC-422. I have been experiencing this since October 2018 when I upgraded Zoneminder to 1.32. I have tried main and sub streams and nothing works. I have dialed the quality all the way down and no luck. I hope this gets fixed soon.
Have you tried the rtmp URLs above instead of rtsp? It still works like a charm for me with RLC-420.

mgranger
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2017 9:30 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by mgranger » Fri Feb 01, 2019 10:41 pm

FlippingBinary wrote:
Fri Feb 01, 2019 4:43 pm
mgranger wrote:
Fri Feb 01, 2019 2:48 pm
I too have been having some issues with my Reolink cameras RLC-410 and RLC-422. I have been experiencing this since October 2018 when I upgraded Zoneminder to 1.32. I have tried main and sub streams and nothing works. I have dialed the quality all the way down and no luck. I hope this gets fixed soon.
Have you tried the rtmp URLs above instead of rtsp? It still works like a charm for me with RLC-420.
This worked perfectly. I guess I passed over the fact the streams were RTMP rather than RTSP. Thanks for the help.

philhowes
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2019 8:58 pm

Re: Reolink RLC-410 Data Streams

Post by philhowes » Mon Feb 11, 2019 9:05 pm

pdmedic wrote:
Thu Feb 23, 2017 3:07 am
So after searching and trial and error I got my RLC-410 camera working with both the high quality and low quality video using low quality as a detector and recording the high quality. Anyway to save others (and myself in the future) from this trial and error here are the settings.

High Quality after you have set it up in the on-line site as clear

Source Ffmpeg
rtsp://user:password@ipaddress:554/h264Preview_01_main
RTP/RTSP
Capture width and pixels as set

Low Quality set up on-line as fluent

Source Ffmpeg
rtsp://user:password@ipaddress:554/h264Preview_01_sub
RTP/RTSP
Capture width and pixels as set

Hope that helps someone it took me way to long to figure out how to get both streams working.
This is great, it helped me set up my cameras. Thanks. I've set up the sub as modect, and the main as monitor but linked to the sub, but it seems to only record the sub. How have you got them set up? Thanks in advance.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests