Latest image

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.30.x releases only.
Post Reply
Maximo1970
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 4:29 pm

Latest image

Post by Maximo1970 » Fri Jan 19, 2018 1:05 pm

Hi Everyone,

I've done a search of the forum and not found the answer, although it appears to have been asked in different ways a few times in the past.

I'm currently building a home automation system that can interface with Zoneminder for controls and events. As part of my solution I'd like to be able to display the most recently captured image from each of my cameras. I'm not looking for a live feed as that would create to much load both across my network and on the servers that make up my home automation solution. What I'm looking for is either the last image from a motion event or an image that's sort of in a timelapse, say every 90 seconds.

Does anyone have any suggestions on what's possible?

Cheers,

Garry

Paranoid
Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 10:40 pm

Re: Latest image

Post by Paranoid » Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:22 pm

You can grab the latest image with the following command:

Code: Select all

zmu -m 1 -i -U username -P password
Run it every 90 seconds (or however often you want) and store the image on a web server so you can grab it whenever you want.

rockedge
Posts: 1080
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 1:46 pm
Location: Connecticut,USA
Contact:

Re: Latest image

Post by rockedge » Sun Jan 21, 2018 12:47 am

or something like this for monitor 1 in this example:

Code: Select all

http://your-zm-server/cgi-bin/nph-zms?mode=single&scale=100&monitor=1

Maximo1970
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 4:29 pm

Re: Latest image

Post by Maximo1970 » Thu Jan 25, 2018 10:11 am

Thanks guys, very helpful.

Undutchable
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 8:09 am

Re: Latest image

Post by Undutchable » Tue Aug 14, 2018 12:27 pm

Hi Maximo,

I'm also interested in such solution for HA.
How did you accomplish the 90 sec interval grabbing?

Maximo1970
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 4:29 pm

Re: Latest image

Post by Maximo1970 » Fri Aug 17, 2018 11:26 am

I'll be honest and say I got distracted by another project and didn't fully implement this. I did trial it out to start with, and just used the URL access within a screen page on my HA solution, but couldn't get a clean enough image. Hence why I got distracted.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests