Fix timeline view bug that only shows 1 frame per event

If you've made a patch to quick fix a bug or to add a new feature not yet in the main tree then post it here so others can try it out.
Post Reply
leewells
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2020 4:06 pm

Fix timeline view bug that only shows 1 frame per event

Post by leewells »

Git patch against 1.34.22 to allow the timeline view to display multiple frames per event.

Once it had any frame, it was calling showEventData() instead of requestFrameData(). Now it will only call showEventData() if it has the event AND the frame.

0001-Fix-timeline-only-showing-1-event-per-frame.patch.txt
git patch to fix timeline 1 frame/event bug
(1.02 KiB) Downloaded 216 times
--Lee
leewells
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2020 4:06 pm

Re: Fix timeline view bug that only shows 1 frame per event

Post by leewells »

Here's a new version of the patch that prevents an error message I saw in the logs when mouseing over mp4 captures.

--Lee
Attachments
0001-Fix-timeline-only-showing-1-event-per-frame.patch.txt
Improved patch to fix timeline bug
(1.05 KiB) Downloaded 247 times
User avatar
iconnor
Posts: 2862
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:43 am
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Re: Fix timeline view bug that only shows 1 frame per event

Post by iconnor »

I'll merge and release in 1.34.23
leewells
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2020 4:06 pm

Re: Fix timeline view bug that only shows 1 frame per event

Post by leewells »

Awesome. Thanks
--Lee
Post Reply