AirLink101 SkyIPCam 747 PTZ module for ZM

If you've made a patch to quick fix a bug or to add a new feature not yet in the main tree then post it here so others can try it out.
namwons
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2009 6:28 pm

Post by namwons » Fri Sep 25, 2009 9:21 pm

Update. On a whim I deleted the camera and remade it and it seems to be working.

Very nice work! thanks.









So I have the cs130A and can get images but not control it with this module.

tail -f /var/log/syslog

Sep 25 15:19:45 icu zmcontrol[28678]: ERR [Error check failed: '500 No Host option provided']


I have the authentication (same as image) setup but when I click control arrows I get the above message.


Thanks

newlinux
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2009 8:20 pm

Post by newlinux » Sat Jan 09, 2010 4:13 am

I've got the aicn747w working fine, but no PTZ. I've followed the instructions - but I don't get any movement when pressing arrows, even after pressing one of the preset buttons. I looked at the running processes and I don't see a zmcontrol - any trick to making that run? I think that's my issue.

Thanks!

c0mputerking
Posts: 190
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:22 am
Contact:

Re: Audio dump script

Post by c0mputerking » Thu Jan 14, 2010 8:25 am

Kind of curious but where/how do i use the audio dump/push scripts???
knnniggett wrote:
Setarcos wrote:For those so inclined, I also hacked together an audio dump script for this camera for capturing audio from the built-in microphone.

You can grab it here.

An accompanying audio push script is also available here.
I see that incorporating audio into Zoneminder is on the official To-Do list. However, in the meantime can you describe how to add these scripts to an existing Zoneminder 1.24.2 system? Or is it not that simple?

c0mputerking
Posts: 190
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:22 am
Contact:

ERRORS

Post by c0mputerking » Fri Feb 05, 2010 8:23 am

I just setup an airlink101 on a ubuntu 9.04 server running zoneminder 1.24.2 followed the intructions in this post but seem to be getting errors anyone know how to fix these

I get this when press a pan or a tilt button

Code: Select all

Control response was status = undefined
message = /usr/bin/zmcontrol.pl --panstep=0 --command=moveRelRight --id=1=>
I get this when i press the home button

Code: Select all

Control response was status = undefined
message = /usr/bin/zmcontrol.pl --command=presetHome --id=1=>
I get this in the logs looks fine

Feb 5 01:18:10 home zmcontrol[15037]: INF [Starting control server 1/SkyIPCam7xx ]
Feb 5 01:18:10 home zmcontrol[15039]: INF [Control server 1/SkyIPCam7xx starting at 10/02/05 01:18:10]

urge4vert
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 6:56 pm
Contact:

Post by urge4vert » Sat Feb 27, 2010 2:59 am

I'd just like to update this thread since I'm having the same problem. My best guess is this is something to do with the latest version of Zoneminder. Is there anyway to bump this out so someone else outside of the thread might recognize this problem?

02/26/10 18:55:16.797840 zmcontrol[20784].ERR [Error check failed: '500 No Host option provided']

I've had this cam working for quite some time. I recently upgraded my system and Zoneminder. Everything is workin EXCEPT for the movement. This is what I see

02/26/10 18:55:05.154601 zmcontrol[20781].INF [Starting control server 6/SkyIPCam7xx]
02/26/10 18:55:05.157158 zmcontrol[20784].INF [Control server 6/SkyIPCam7xx starting at 10/02/26 18:55:05]
02/26/10 18:55:06.194639 zmcontrol[20784].ERR [Error check failed: '500 No Host option provided']

namwons wrote:Update. On a whim I deleted the camera and remade it and it seems to be working.

Very nice work! thanks.

So I have the cs130A and can get images but not control it with this module.

tail -f /var/log/syslog

Sep 25 15:19:45 icu zmcontrol[28678]: ERR [Error check failed: '500 No Host option provided']

I have the authentication (same as image) setup but when I click control arrows I get the above message.


Thanks

User avatar
Setarcos
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 4:51 pm
Location: San Jose, CA
Contact:

Re: Audio dump script

Post by Setarcos » Wed Mar 24, 2010 10:14 pm

c0mputerking wrote:Kind of curious but where/how do i use the audio dump/push scripts???
knnniggett wrote:
Setarcos wrote:For those so inclined, I also hacked together an audio dump script for this camera for capturing audio from the built-in microphone.

You can grab it here.

An accompanying audio push script is also available here.
I see that incorporating audio into Zoneminder is on the official To-Do list. However, in the meantime can you describe how to add these scripts to an existing Zoneminder 1.24.2 system? Or is it not that simple?
These scripts are nothing more than a proof of concept for getting audio in and out of the camera, and not specifically targeted towards ZM. I wrote them before published specs were available for the protocols, and some of my assumptions were just plain wrong. That being said, the original scripts do work, but could be improved by incorporating the info from the protocol documentation.

Edit: I found a more recent CGI spec that incorporates the 'True server push MJPEG' feature (/cgi/mjpg/mjpg.cgi) added in 1.0.0-24 firmware for the Airlink101 AIC747W and later versions of Trendnet cameras. I also spent some time incorporating the specs into the scripts and managed to clean things up a bit in the process.
Last edited by Setarcos on Mon Mar 29, 2010 3:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Setarcos
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 4:51 pm
Location: San Jose, CA
Contact:

Post by Setarcos » Sat Mar 27, 2010 8:23 am

I finally manged to get my ZM setup upgraded to 1.24.2 and confirmed the control module works properly with the 1.24.x branch as well as 1.23.x.

User avatar
Setarcos
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 4:51 pm
Location: San Jose, CA
Contact:

Post by Setarcos » Sun Mar 28, 2010 7:33 am

urge4vert wrote:I'd just like to update this thread since I'm having the same problem. My best guess is this is something to do with the latest version of Zoneminder. Is there anyway to bump this out so someone else outside of the thread might recognize this problem?

02/26/10 18:55:16.797840 zmcontrol[20784].ERR [Error check failed: '500 No Host option provided']

I've had this cam working for quite some time. I recently upgraded my system and Zoneminder. Everything is workin EXCEPT for the movement. This is what I see

02/26/10 18:55:05.154601 zmcontrol[20781].INF [Starting control server 6/SkyIPCam7xx]
02/26/10 18:55:05.157158 zmcontrol[20784].INF [Control server 6/SkyIPCam7xx starting at 10/02/26 18:55:05]
02/26/10 18:55:06.194639 zmcontrol[20784].ERR [Error check failed: '500 No Host option provided']

namwons wrote:Update. On a whim I deleted the camera and remade it and it seems to be working.

Very nice work! thanks.

So I have the cs130A and can get images but not control it with this module.

tail -f /var/log/syslog

Sep 25 15:19:45 icu zmcontrol[28678]: ERR [Error check failed: '500 No Host option provided']

I have the authentication (same as image) setup but when I click control arrows I get the above message.


Thanks
It sounds like something is amiss with what is getting passed to the underlying Net::HTTP module via zmcontrol.pl. Can you provide a screenshot/text dump of your Control Tab?

shinomen
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 12:56 pm

Post by shinomen » Sun Apr 25, 2010 8:31 pm

I am getting this same error message when trying to use any of the controls

Code: Select all

Control response was status = undefined 
message = /usr/bin/zmcontrol.pl --panstep=0 --command=moveRelRight --id=1=>
When looking at the httpd/error_log this mesage shows up

Code: Select all

Can't locate Module/Load.pm in @INC (@INC contains: /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.8/i386-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.8 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.8/i386-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.8 /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.8/i386-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.8) at /usr/local/bin/zmcontrol.pl line 47.
BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /usr/local/bin/zmcontrol.pl line 47.
[Sun Apr 25 16:30:57 2010] [error] [client 192.168.1.81] /usr/local/bin/zmcontrol.pl --panstep=0 --command=moveRelRight --id=1=>, referer: http://192.168.1.198/zm/index.php?view=watch&mid=1
[Sun Apr 25 16:30:57 2010] [error] [client 192.168.1.81] array (\n  0 => \n  array (\n    'file' => '/var/www/html/zm/ajax/control.php',\n    'line' => 1000,\n    'function' => 'ajaxError',\n    'args' => \n    array (\n      0 => '/usr/local/bin/zmcontrol.pl --panstep=0 --command=moveRelRight --id=1=>',\n    ),\n  ),\n  1 => \n  array (\n    'file' => '/var/www/html/zm/index.php',\n    'line' => 116,\n    'args' => \n    array (\n      0 => '/var/www/html/zm/ajax/control.php',\n    ),\n    'function' => 'require_once',\n  ),\n), referer: http://192.168.1.198/zm/index.php?view=watch&mid=1
Anyone have an idea on how to fix this?

User avatar
Setarcos
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 4:51 pm
Location: San Jose, CA
Contact:

Post by Setarcos » Mon Apr 26, 2010 4:05 am

shinomen wrote:I am getting this same error message when trying to use any of the controls

Code: Select all

Can't locate Module/Load.pm in @INC
Check out the thread here: http://www.zoneminder.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=12916

shinomen
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 12:56 pm

Post by shinomen » Mon Apr 26, 2010 12:40 pm

I saw that thread but I'm not good with linux so I had trouble trying to install the libmodule-load-perl. What I did was downloaded the .pm file from the link that was provided in that topic. http://sear.cpan.org/dist/Module-Load/

Then I created the Load.pm file under /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.8/Module/

I rebooted the machine and now when I go to edit settings on my camera or look at my camera I get a blank screen. I removed the file but I still get the error with loading my camera.

So I guess my question is: What do I need to do to install this Load.pm module under CentOS 5.3?

Thanks.

User avatar
knight-of-ni
Posts: 2223
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 1:55 pm
Location: Shiloh, IL

Post by knight-of-ni » Mon Apr 26, 2010 8:28 pm

This should do it:

Code: Select all

sudo yum install perl-Module-Load
If you have not already, I recommend you read the installation instructions for Zoneminder on CentOS in the wiki and verify you are not missing additional prerequisites. Simplest thing to do would be to just copy and paste the "yum install" lines of code into a command prompt after adding the rpmforge repository.

shinomen
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 12:56 pm

Post by shinomen » Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:52 pm

Thank you that did work. I feel like an idiot because I did do something similar but i think I didn't use capitalization in the right place or mis-typed something.

Thanks again.

User avatar
logicos94
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 10:03 pm

patch for SkyIPCam7xx.pm

Post by logicos94 » Sun May 09, 2010 10:45 pm

Can I suggest a little patch for "SkyIPCam7xx.pm" with ZoneMinder 1.24.2 ?

Code: Select all

--- SkyIPCam7xx.pm      2008-09-16 00:40:04.000000000 +0200
+++ /usr/local/share/perl/5.10.0/ZoneMinder/Control/SkyIPCam7xx.pm      2010-05-09 23:49:32.000000000 +0200
@@ -126,6 +126,12 @@

 sub reset
 {
+   my $self = shift;
+   $self->cameraReset();
+}
+
+sub cameraReset
+{
     my $self = shift;
     Debug( "Camera Reset" );
     my $cmd = "/admin/ptctl.cgi?move=reset";
Kind regards

User avatar
Setarcos
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 4:51 pm
Location: San Jose, CA
Contact:

Re: patch for SkyIPCam7xx.pm

Post by Setarcos » Mon May 10, 2010 2:09 pm

logicos94 wrote:Can I suggest a little patch for "SkyIPCam7xx.pm" with ZoneMinder 1.24.2 ?

Code: Select all

--- SkyIPCam7xx.pm      2008-09-16 00:40:04.000000000 +0200
+++ /usr/local/share/perl/5.10.0/ZoneMinder/Control/SkyIPCam7xx.pm      2010-05-09 23:49:32.000000000 +0200
@@ -126,6 +126,12 @@

 sub reset
 {
+   my $self = shift;
+   $self->cameraReset();
+}
+
+sub cameraReset
+{
     my $self = shift;
     Debug( "Camera Reset" );
     my $cmd = "/admin/ptctl.cgi?move=reset";
Kind regards
Hi logicos94,

The PTZ reset function seems to work fine as-is in 1.24.2 with the 9/15/2008 version of the control module here. It looks like you may have grabbed an old version from somewhere.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests