Case of the missing URL.

If you've made a patch to quick fix a bug or to add a new feature not yet in the main tree then post it here so others can try it out.
Post Reply
mbill
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 8:49 am

Case of the missing URL.

Post by mbill » Fri Jul 04, 2008 9:23 pm

I am having trouble getting an image in zm4ms. I am using RDMelin's release of ZMLiveCD 1.23.3. As far as i know i have not changed any of zoneminders passwords. I have tried to follow the trouble shooting in previos threads for zm4ms and think it is a problem of the URL settings. My first clue was i do not have a URL.

In my browser for zoneminder console i have a URL of.
http://localhost/zm/index.php

When i check a still image for a URL i get.
http://localhost/cgi-bin/nph-zms?mode=s ... 5202902188

640px
480px
35.6KB
Camera1

If i take that address above and put it in a browser on the zoneminder computer i do see that still shot.

In the settings for zm4ms i left all defaults and tried changing the URL for camera1 to localhost and i checked the box on the end of that line. With no sucess.

mbill

jameswilson
Posts: 5111
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 8:07 pm
Location: Midlands UK
Contact:

Post by jameswilson » Fri Jul 04, 2008 9:46 pm

if using the live cd all you need to do is enter the ip and the montor number. Enure your passwords match or disable auth on the zm box till you siort it. Also if using port numbers ensure you add a leading :
James Wilson

Disclaimer: The above is pure theory and may work on a good day with the wind behind it. etc etc.
http://www.securitywarehouse.co.uk

mbill
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 8:49 am

Post by mbill » Fri Jul 04, 2008 10:51 pm

Were do i get this URL from.

Mbill[/quote]

mbill
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri May 27, 2005 8:49 am

Post by mbill » Sat Jul 05, 2008 12:00 am

Oops, i should have said were do i get this IP from.

Mbill

jameswilson
Posts: 5111
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 8:07 pm
Location: Midlands UK
Contact:

Post by jameswilson » Sun Jul 06, 2008 9:10 pm

its the ip address of the zm server
James Wilson

Disclaimer: The above is pure theory and may work on a good day with the wind behind it. etc etc.
http://www.securitywarehouse.co.uk

User avatar
robi
Posts: 477
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 10:48 am

Post by robi » Tue Jul 08, 2008 2:58 pm

run ifconfig in the comand line of the zm box.
v1.25.0 + Ubuntu Linux 12.04 Server

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests