Ability to remotely reboot camera on serious signal loss

Anything you want added or changed in future versions of ZoneMinder? Post here and there's a chance it will get in! Search to make sure it hasn't already been requested.
Post Reply
mikb
Posts: 476
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 12:34 pm

Ability to remotely reboot camera on serious signal loss

Post by mikb » Wed Jul 10, 2013 6:16 pm

As hinted it in http://www.zoneminder.com/forums/viewto ... 211#p80211

Is it possible to add an option to specify a command to be run when a [IP?] camera is dropping the signal, or otherwise misbehaving? It would need to be per-camera, not global, as some cameras may not support it, others may have different ideas on how to remotely reboot. This should be used as a backup, 2nd option, to ZM's current behaviour of dropping and restarting the stream to try and re-connect. This would be the semi-nuclear option of kicking the camera to try and get it sensible.

User avatar
iconnor
Posts: 1353
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:43 am
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Re: Ability to remotely reboot camera on serious signal loss

Post by iconnor » Fri Oct 18, 2013 12:23 am

Yes, I have some code for this, specific to the cameras that I have. I will add it someday. If you'd like it faster, feel free to post a bounty at bountysource.com.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests