New zone / black Area

Anything you want added or changed in future versions of ZoneMinder? Post here and there's a chance it will get in! Search to make sure it hasn't already been requested.
Post Reply
Flav
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 2:26 pm
Contact:

New zone / black Area

Post by Flav » Tue Aug 10, 2010 9:12 am

Hello it is possible to add new type zone ?

In my country (france) We can't record (only with a agrement) public place or street but if we instal ZM on a shop some time a part of public place can be record.

A "Black Zone" simplify the installation can we do that ?

User avatar
kp4djt
Posts: 212
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 1:53 am
Location: Tampa, FL
Contact:

Post by kp4djt » Mon Sep 06, 2010 12:16 pm

Does the zone of the public area have to be blacked out or just not record?
Perhaps the Inactive Zone may work for you. Not sure what to do if you have
to black out a area. If you can not use that perhaps you can use the ACTi
camera privacy mask function. It allows you to block out a part of the image
in the camera, perhaps there are other camera lines that allow for the same
thing. I know that on the ACTi cameras in the setup there is a entry called
OSD/Privacy Mask, this function allows you to blank out a part of the video.
Chuck Hast -- KP4DJT --
Web site www.wchast.com
ZM demo www.wchast.com/zm

Flav
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 2:26 pm
Contact:

Post by Flav » Sat Sep 18, 2010 12:54 pm

The public area must to be blacked.

I know there are some camera can do that but some of my clients dont have.
And i think this option isn't hard to do in ZM but i'am a very bad coder

boelle
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 3:27 pm

Re: New zone / black Area

Post by boelle » Fri Aug 26, 2011 3:32 pm

has this feature been added?

I need this as i'm trying to set up a system for the buildings where i live.... the basements are not needed but outdoors we can't record what goes on on the street so there has to be a masking along the hedge.

//bo

User avatar
kingofkya
Posts: 1111
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 6:07 am
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada

Re: New zone / black Area

Post by kingofkya » Wed Aug 31, 2011 10:28 pm

There is always the black tape or paint option :).

You could also see if you can make a patch for zmc. The svn is available.

boelle
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 3:27 pm

Re: New zone / black Area

Post by boelle » Thu Sep 01, 2011 7:48 am

yeah, i know the black tape option.

If i was a programmer that would be the route to go, but sadly i'm not. I was thinking something along this: while you can mask the area that zoneminder should use for movement dectection (red and green areas) it would be nice to have a black one to electronic tape over the video feed

boelle
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 3:27 pm

Re: New zone / black Area

Post by boelle » Sun Sep 25, 2011 7:35 pm

*sigh* just wish i could make a patch....

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests