Worth updating from 1.24.2 to 1.24.4?

Support and queries relating to third party Live CDs and DVD, VM images and other packaged distributions
FeraTechInc

Worth updating from 1.24.2 to 1.24.4?

Post by FeraTechInc »

I recently started using Zoneminder and failing with iSpy.

We currently have Zoneminder installed on Ubuntu 10.04 lts x64.

The version of Zoneminder in the repositories is: 1.24.2

Is it worth updating to the new version? We have 17 cameras total. Also, is there an update guide? I have checked everywhere without success.
jameswilson

Re: Worth updating from 1.24.2 to 1.24.4?

Post by jameswilson »

how did you install it?
James Wilson

Disclaimer: The above is pure theory and may work on a good day with the wind behind it. etc etc.
http://www.securitywarehouse.co.uk
TwinCams

Post by TwinCams »

Hi, I'm new to Zoneminder as well but I think this is what you should have used to install Zoneminder on you x64 system: Ubuntu Server 10.10 64-bit with ZoneMinder 1.24.2 from source What you showed is the desktop version.

Anyone feel free to chime in...
**Windows guy new to Linux**
be patient with me ~ please! ;)
[I search first, before posting]
-------
ZoneMinder: 1.24.2
Ubuntu: 11.04 Desktop
jameswilson

Post by jameswilson »

ok
I meant did you install from source or with a package?
James Wilson

Disclaimer: The above is pure theory and may work on a good day with the wind behind it. etc etc.
FeraTechInc

Post by FeraTechInc »

Yea sorry I installed the package in the repositories. I used one of the howto guides. Sorry I linked the wrong one. I did not install from source.
jameswilson

Post by jameswilson »

well if the package has been updated then its a simple matter of using the repo.
but if you dont have a problem and dont need anythin ithe newer version then probably not worth it.
James Wilson

benolding

Post by benolding »

The Debian package appears not to have been updated yet.