zoneminder on vmware [Solved]

Support and queries relating to all previous versions of ZoneMinder
Post Reply
oc666
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 5:03 pm
Contact:

zoneminder on vmware [Solved]

Post by oc666 » Tue Apr 10, 2007 10:34 pm

Hello
I install zoneminder on vmware. I get the next error:

Code: Select all

04/11/07 02:59:47.461726 zmc_dvideo[22034].INF-zm_debug.c/304 [New Debug Level = 0, New Debug Log = /var/log/zoneminder/zm_debug.log.22034]
04/11/07 02:59:48.211284 zmc_dvideo[22034].INF-zmc.cpp/183 [Starting Capture]
04/11/07 03:01:59.555351 zmc_dvideo[22034].INF-zm_monitor.cpp/2519 [work: 1000 - Capturing at 7.63 fps]
04/11/07 03:04:11.244869 zmc_dvideo[22034].INF-zm_monitor.cpp/2519 [work: 2000 - Capturing at 7.58 fps]
04/11/07 03:06:22.791306 zmc_dvideo[22034].INF-zm_monitor.cpp/2519 [work: 3000 - Capturing at 7.63 fps]
04/11/07 03:08:34.334910 zmc_dvideo[22034].INF-zm_monitor.cpp/2519 [work: 4000 - Capturing at 7.58 fps]
04/11/07 03:09:31.424411 zmc_dvideo[22034].INF-zm_signal.cpp/54 [Got signal (Terminated), exiting]
I can't see picutre. I need to configure something special cause I'm using it in vmware?
Last edited by oc666 on Tue Apr 10, 2007 11:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
cordel
Posts: 5210
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 4:47 pm
Location: /USA/Washington/Seattle
Contact:

Post by cordel » Tue Apr 10, 2007 10:38 pm

What you posted are not errors :?
The are INFormation only.
Check your Apache error log and see if anything useful there.

oc666
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 5:03 pm
Contact:

Post by oc666 » Tue Apr 10, 2007 10:46 pm

codel, thanks for your response.
I really have some weird in my error log of the apache server:

Code: Select all

[Wed Apr 11 02:38:38 2007] [error] [client 217.132.142.243] script not found or unable to stat: /var/www/localhost/cgi-bin/nph-zms, referer:$
[Wed Apr 11 02:45:13 2007] [error] [client 217.132.142.243] script not found or unable to stat: /var/www/localhost/cgi-bin/nph-zms, referer:$
[Wed Apr 11 02:51:21 2007] [error] [client 217.132.142.243] script not found or unable to stat: /var/www/localhost/cgi-bin/nph-zms, referer:$
[Wed Apr 11 03:08:52 2007] [error] [client 217.132.142.243] script not found or unable to stat: /var/www/localhost/cgi-bin/nph-zms, referer:$
[Wed Apr 11 03:19:30 2007] [error] [client 217.132.142.243] script not found or unable to stat: /var/www/localhost/cgi-bin/nph-zms, referer:$
[Wed Apr 11 03:24:17 2007] [error] [client 217.132.142.243] script not found or unable to stat: /var/www/localhost/cgi-bin/nph-zms, referer:$
[Wed Apr 11 03:24:27 2007] [error] [client 217.132.142.243] script not found or unable to stat: /var/www/localhost/cgi-bin/nph-zms, referer:$
[Wed Apr 11 01:33:02 2007] [error] [client 217.132.142.243] script not found or unable to stat: /var/www/localhost/cgi-bin/nph-zms, referer:$
What is that mean?

UPDATE: my zoneminder is in /var/www/bcgentoo/cgi-bin/nph-zms.

oc666
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 5:03 pm
Contact:

Post by oc666 » Tue Apr 10, 2007 11:04 pm

codel, THANKS a lot
I just configure the httpd.conf file & it's just works fine.
Have a good day

User avatar
cordel
Posts: 5210
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 4:47 pm
Location: /USA/Washington/Seattle
Contact:

Post by cordel » Tue Apr 10, 2007 11:05 pm

So the question is what directory do you have apache configured to use as your cgi-bin folder. It is the only folder allowed to execute programs unless you configure apache to do so.
Also you have done something wierd as the installed location does not match the path given for zms in ZM. So the location of the file is not where it's configured to be.

You can move the file to the location shown in your error and it might work (has a really good chance anyway).

[edit] Glad you got it figured out :)

oc666
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 5:03 pm
Contact:

Post by oc666 » Tue Apr 10, 2007 11:24 pm

How did you get that is apache problem?

User avatar
cordel
Posts: 5210
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 4:47 pm
Location: /USA/Washington/Seattle
Contact:

Post by cordel » Tue Apr 10, 2007 11:46 pm

Your fist log showed that zmc was successfully capturing frames :wink:
So logically if it's capturing frames and there are no errors there then had to be a problem with streaming which zms is responsible for which runs through Apache and is logged in Apache. :D We know that zms works and no known bugs, so leaves configuration, permission's, etc. in Apache.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests