I need help with zmcontrol script [SOLVED]

Support and queries relating to all previous versions of ZoneMinder
Post Reply
User avatar
Normando
Posts: 219
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 5:34 am
Location: Rosario - Argentina

I need help with zmcontrol script [SOLVED]

Post by Normando » Sat Aug 30, 2008 7:24 am

Hello all

I have read and search all wiki and forums, make various tests and I can't work the script zmcontrol

I have defines a monitor with an IP camera, and added the correct configurations for PTZ control (module, address, etc etc). I can access the video and see the camera, but I can't control. To avoid mistakes from my php installation, I run directly, through a browser the commands to camera, and run ok. Like:
and the camera run ok.

I run the zmcontrol.pl script from command line to see if work, but no. The script give me an error of timeout and connection refused. Is there a way to test if the script actually output the command? I use Wireshark to see, but nothing happens, no http output nor get http command.

I also have verify the perl modules the script use and install all of them (load - Getopt-Long - data-dumper, etc)

Please, can you giveme some light to this issue?

Thanks
Last edited by Normando on Sun Aug 31, 2008 7:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
cordel
Posts: 5210
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 4:47 pm
Location: /USA/Washington/Seattle
Contact:

Post by cordel » Sat Aug 30, 2008 7:44 am

You can use the zm control script from the command line>

Code: Select all

zmcontrol.pl --id <monitorID> --command=<command>
Where command is up, down, left, upleft, etc...

User avatar
Normando
Posts: 219
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 5:34 am
Location: Rosario - Argentina

Post by Normando » Sat Aug 30, 2008 2:58 pm

Hello Cordel and thank for your fast reply.

Excuse me if I can't write correctly in english.

I know how to use the script through command line. My dude is how to verify if the command really outpt from my server to the camera.

If I not missunderstand, when I lunch a control command through zmcontrol script, this command is traduce in the LAN as the script module is configurates, example:

http://mi-camera-ip/cgi-bin/camctrl.cgi?move=up

I want to know how to debug in real time or view why the command not output from my server.

I hope you can understand my bad english.

Thank you very much.

User avatar
Normando
Posts: 219
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 5:34 am
Location: Rosario - Argentina

Post by Normando » Sun Aug 31, 2008 7:28 pm

Finally I found a bug in the Axis V2 script.

nivlek
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 11:26 am
Location: Germany

Any chance of you documenting the bug you found

Post by nivlek » Mon Dec 08, 2008 8:53 am

Hello Normando,
Normando wrote:Finally I found a bug in the Axis V2 script.
Any chance of you documenting the bug you found and what you did to fix it ?

nivlek

User avatar
Normando
Posts: 219
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 5:34 am
Location: Rosario - Argentina

Post by Normando » Mon Dec 08, 2008 4:12 pm


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests