Can't Login

Support and queries relating to all previous versions of ZoneMinder
Post Reply
nojstevens
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 4:53 pm

Can't Login

Post by nojstevens » Sun Jul 05, 2009 3:35 pm

Hello,

All was working quite well - added cameras etc. Then I switch authentication on.

Now I cannot login. I tried admin/admin, the system appears to logon for a brief second, then I get returned to the login screen. I read on another thread that I can turn authentication off in webmin. I took a look but I can't see how to do this. Could someone help me?

I am running Centos 5 with Zoneminder 1.23.3

Jon
________
Suzuki Alto Lapin History
Last edited by nojstevens on Sat Feb 12, 2011 6:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
kingofkya
Posts: 1103
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 6:07 am
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Contact:

Post by kingofkya » Mon Jul 06, 2009 1:50 am

a quick search tells you it is admin:admin

nojstevens
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 4:53 pm

Post by nojstevens » Mon Jul 06, 2009 1:55 am

Yes, I found that, but when I enter it, it appears to login for a second and then returns to the logon page.

Jon
________
Buy bubblers
Last edited by nojstevens on Sat Feb 12, 2011 6:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
kingofkya
Posts: 1103
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 6:07 am
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Contact:

Post by kingofkya » Mon Jul 06, 2009 5:34 am

can you access the mysql database

nojstevens
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 4:53 pm

Post by nojstevens » Mon Jul 06, 2009 11:09 am

Yes, I can access mysql from both ssh and webmin

Jon
________
Subaru Xt History
Last edited by nojstevens on Sat Feb 12, 2011 6:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

50cc
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 12:01 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by 50cc » Mon Jul 06, 2009 5:35 pm

I had the same, I was curious what would happen if you delete the admin user.... You get no extra warning, it will delete it and that's it.

I used phpmyadmin to restore the admin user, ZoneMinder itself was unusable.

nojstevens
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 4:53 pm

Post by nojstevens » Mon Jul 06, 2009 5:37 pm

Hi 50cc, thanks for your input - what exactly did you do - step wise - with phpmyadmin? I'm not familiar with this.

Any help would be much appreciated, I don't want to have to reinstall (again)!

Jon
________
Miyoshi plant (mazda)
Last edited by nojstevens on Sat Feb 12, 2011 6:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

50cc
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 12:01 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by 50cc » Mon Jul 06, 2009 5:41 pm

http://<yourserver>/phpmyadmin

ZM database -> Users table -> Click on SQL at the top of the page.

Insert:

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO `Users` (`Id`, `Username`, `Password`, `Language`, `Enabled`, `Stream`, `Events`, `Control`, `Monitors`, `Devices`, `System`, `MaxBandwidth`, `MonitorIds`) VALUES 
(1, 0x61646d696e, '*4ACFE3202A5FF5CF467898FC58AAB1D615029441', '', 1, 'View', 'Edit', 'Edit', 'Edit', 'Edit', 'Edit', '', '');
Click Go.

nojstevens
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 4:53 pm

Post by nojstevens » Mon Jul 06, 2009 5:47 pm

Great, thanks - will try tonight. Fingers crossed.

Jon
________
Volcano vaporizer
Last edited by nojstevens on Sat Feb 12, 2011 6:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

nojstevens
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 4:53 pm

Post by nojstevens » Tue Jul 07, 2009 1:30 am

Hi, tried the above but still the same, can't logon.

This was working before i ticked the box to say 'require authorization' in the ZM Options page.

Would you know how to untick this option in a config file or in the mysql tables - that would allow me in again?

Thanks for your help

Jon
________
Vaporizer reviews
Last edited by nojstevens on Sat Feb 12, 2011 6:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

nojstevens
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 4:53 pm

Post by nojstevens » Tue Jul 07, 2009 2:08 am

I reinstalled and all is ok now.

Thanks for the help

Jon
________
VAPORIZER AFFILIATE PROGRAM

mysterylectricity
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2017 2:09 am

Re: Can't Login

Post by mysterylectricity » Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:38 am

This worked for me:

Code: Select all

mysql -u root -p
Enter password:
If you have not set an explicit password for mysql, the system root password worked for me.

Then select the zm database:

Code: Select all

use zm;
Then enter the following:

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO `Users` (`Id`, `Username`, `Password`, `Language`, `Enabled`, `Stream`, `Events`, `Control`, `Monitors`, `Devices`, `System`, `MaxBandwidth`, `MonitorIds`) VALUES
(1, 'admin', '*3B34B40DAE3DD1E15943B37622F688A6D7F8002D', 'en_gb', 1, 'View', 'Edit', 'Edit', 'Edit', 'Edit', 'Edit', '', '');
This will set the default login to admin and the password to changepassword

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest