Help with ONVIF Motion Detecion

Previous development branch now released as 1.36
nioxic

Help with ONVIF Motion Detecion

Post by nioxic »

Hello everyone :D !
I am new to Zoneminder. I managed to install Zoneminder 1.35.27 with Ubuntu 20.04.
I was able to get the camera working by using the ONVIF button and trying to get zoneminder to monitor onvif trigger. However, I am getting an error message as shown below when running zmonfir-trigger.pl

Code: Select all

Caught a SIG at /usr/bin/zmonvif-trigger.pl line 91.main::handler("INT") called at /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/perl/5.30/IO/Select.pm line 119eval {...} called at /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/perl/5.30/IO/Select.pm line 119IO::Select::can_read(IO::Select=ARRAY(0x55aaf3ce9910)) called at /usr/bin/zmonvif-trigger.pl line 381main::daemon_main(SOAP::Transport::HTTP::Daemon=HASH(0x55aaf3ce99a0)) called at /usr/bin/zmonvif-trigger.pl line 444main::start_daemon(undef, undef, _ZoneMinder=SCALAR(0x55aaf266ea70)) called at /usr/bin/zmonvif-trigger.pl line 558main::events(undef, undef) called at /usr/bin/zmonvif-trigger.pl line 658 -- shutting down
Can someone help on what should be done in this case?
I would prefer to use camera motion detection just to lower the CPU usage of the system
iconnor

Re: Help with ONVIF Motion Detecion

Post by iconnor »

Comment out line 96
nioxic

Post by nioxic »

Thank you! I ended up commenting from line 96 to 100 since it kept getting caught on other error but I can't pinpoint which one.
I can confirm zoneminder is monitoring now but ONVIF message is not getting through which I assumed maybe I put wrong URL for monitoring ONVIF
nioxic

Post by nioxic »

Unfortunately I am still not able to get ONVIF going event with this. I know that camera is sending ONVIF message. I tried it using iSpy and managed to get it going.
I am thinking to combine some python script which monitor camera ONVIF and send a separate trigger using zmtrigger.pl since that seems to be an easier work-around.