delete montage layouts

Forum for questions and support relating to 1.35.x development only.
Post Reply
sh4q
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 2:56 pm
Location: Germany

delete montage layouts

Post by sh4q » Thu Mar 26, 2020 2:59 pm

Hello everybody,

my zoneminder 1.35.5 installation is running fine.
I have only one problem. How can i delete created montage layouts in the montage tab? I only have a save and abort button.

Thanks in advcance!

User avatar
iconnor
Posts: 1393
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:43 am
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Re: delete montage layouts

Post by iconnor » Thu Mar 26, 2020 6:19 pm

At the moment you will have to use sql commands to delete the rows in the Montage_Layouts table.

I will take a look at adding a delete button in 1.34.8

basketcase
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 10:04 pm

Re: delete montage layouts

Post by basketcase » Fri Apr 10, 2020 11:07 am

Thanks for that answer.

On 1.34.9 I'd noticed a couple of funny issues with monitors being outside of visual range and one which is actually double it's true size mirrored above itself ( flipped above on the x axis, though invisible, but clickable), it's invisible boarder appears when you click 'show zones'. It overlays anything above it so easy to accidentally click if the monitor is below any controls.

I simply moved it to the right, where the effect has no impact.

I'm happy though, this response guided me to the DB and table to find the positions data and bring back my missing monitor. Now it's looking perfect. Thanks again!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests