text frame 'Unable to stream' in 1.35.23

Previous development branch now released as 1.36
Post Reply
muebbel
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2021 8:34 am

text frame 'Unable to stream' in 1.35.23

Post by muebbel » Tue Apr 06, 2021 9:22 am

If i use ffmpeg with decoding enabled everything works, but if i disable decoding i get a image with "unable to stream".

I cant find the source for the problem, only some logs which tells "there is a problem":

debug.log:

Code: Select all

04/06/21 10:44:57.165983 zms_m1[12116].DB1-zm_logger.cpp/224 [LogOpts: level=DB2 effective=DB2, screen=OFF, database=INF, logfile=DB2->/var/log/zm/debug.log, syslog=OFF]
04/06/21 10:44:57.166969 zms_m1[12116].INF-zm_user.cpp/126 [Authenticated user 'admin']
04/06/21 10:44:57.167097 zms_m1[12116].DB1-zm_utils.cpp/198 [Detected a x86\x86-64 processor with AVX2]
04/06/21 10:44:57.167219 zms_m1[12116].DB2-zm_stream.h/209 [Setting replay_rate 100]
04/06/21 10:44:57.169145 zms_m1[12116].DB1-zm_storage.cpp/91 [No id passed to Storage constructor.  Using default path /var/lib/zoneminder/events instead]
04/06/21 10:44:57.169209 zms_m1[12116].DB1-zm_monitor.cpp/475 [Have camera type Ffmpeg]
04/06/21 10:44:57.169235 zms_m1[12116].DB1-zm_monitor.cpp/2374 [Reloading linked monitors for monitor Parkplatz, '(null)']
04/06/21 10:44:57.169284 zms_m1[12116].DB1-zm_packetqueue.cpp/759 [Setting pre_event_video_packet_count to 1]
04/06/21 10:44:57.169311 zms_m1[12116].DB1-zm_packetqueue.cpp/753 [Setting max_video_packet_count to 81]
04/06/21 10:44:57.169336 zms_m1[12116].DB1-zm_monitor.cpp/639 [mem.size(8) SharedData=760 TriggerData=560 VideoStoreData=4128 timestamps=160 images=10x8294400 = 82944000 total=82949672]
04/06/21 10:44:57.169369 zms_m1[12116].DB1-zm_monitor.cpp/685 [Loaded monitor 1(Parkplatz), 0 zones]
04/06/21 10:44:57.169634 zms_m1[12116].DB1-zm_monitor.cpp/956 [Unable to map file /dev/shm/zm.mmap.1 (82949672 bytes) to locked memory, trying unlocked]
04/06/21 10:44:57.169684 zms_m1[12116].DB1-zm_monitor.cpp/959 [Mapped file /dev/shm/zm.mmap.1 (82949672 bytes) to unlocked memory]
04/06/21 10:44:57.169735 zms_m1[12116].DB2-zm_camera.cpp/66 [New camera id: 1 width: 1920 line size: 7680 height: 1080 colours: 4 subpixelorder: 8 capture: 0]
04/06/21 10:44:57.169837 zms_m1[12116].DB1-zm_stream.cpp/311 [Trying to open the lock on /var/run/zm/zms-087080.lock]
04/06/21 10:44:57.169890 zms_m1[12116].DB1-zm_stream.cpp/334 [We have obtained a lock on /var/run/zm/zms-087080.lock fd: 6]
04/06/21 10:44:57.170046 zms_m1[12116].DB1-zm_monitor.cpp/956 [Unable to map file /dev/shm/zm.mmap.1 (82949672 bytes) to locked memory, trying unlocked]
04/06/21 10:44:57.170086 zms_m1[12116].DB1-zm_monitor.cpp/959 [Mapped file /dev/shm/zm.mmap.1 (82949672 bytes) to unlocked memory]
04/06/21 10:44:57.170150 zms_m1[12116].DB1-zm_stream.cpp/76 [Monitor is not decoding.]
04/06/21 10:44:57.170176 zms_m1[12116].DB2-zm_stream.cpp/252 [Sending 1920x1080 * 100 text frame 'Unable to stream']
dmesg:

Code: Select all

[80549.311944] traps: nph-zms[12015] trap divide error ip:562c5f6b10f4 sp:7ffd0e34fc80 error:0 in zms[562c5f634000+154000]

Any suggestions to solve this? :)


UPDATE
If i change the function from "nodect" to "record" the captured video is correct saved and playable... only the live-view wont work (doesnt matter if nodect or record).

dougmccrary
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2019 7:35 am

Re: text frame 'Unable to stream' in 1.35.23

Post by dougmccrary » Wed Apr 07, 2021 1:12 am

I find changing the source type restores live view.

E.G., Ffmpeg -> Libvlc -> Ffmpeg (with decoding enabled) restores the stream. Scary stuff.

muebbel
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2021 8:34 am

Re: text frame 'Unable to stream' in 1.35.23

Post by muebbel » Wed Apr 07, 2021 8:20 am

dougmccrary wrote:
Wed Apr 07, 2021 1:12 am
E.G., Ffmpeg -> Libvlc -> Ffmpeg (with decoding enabled) restores the stream. Scary stuff.
Yeah, like i telled, if u enable decoding, its working fine...but with the known CPU usage...

User avatar
iconnor
Posts: 1601
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:43 am
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Re: text frame 'Unable to stream' in 1.35.23

Post by iconnor » Wed Apr 07, 2021 2:28 pm

If you want to view the image you have to decode (for now).

muebbel
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2021 8:34 am

Re: text frame 'Unable to stream' in 1.35.23

Post by muebbel » Wed Apr 07, 2021 8:09 pm

OK, thx for this important info :)

Is there any timeline or something to add the "no-decode-view"-feature? :)

compsol
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2021 6:48 pm

Re: text frame 'Unable to stream' in 1.35.23

Post by compsol » Tue Apr 20, 2021 6:54 pm

I don't have an option for ffmpeg decode, is there another place in the config to enable this.

my list has:
local
remote
file
ffmpeg
libvlc
curl (http(s) only)
web site
nvsocket
VNC

On other "tabs" i have several options for ENCODE. but nothing anywhere for DECODE

Same model camera is working on my 1.28 zm machine just fine.

compsol
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2021 6:48 pm

Re: text frame 'Unable to stream' in 1.35.23

Post by compsol » Tue Apr 20, 2021 8:30 pm

UPDATE:

removed database and switched out mysql for mariadb and ran zm_create and added user.
added camera again and this time I have working live view for both thumbnail and montage.

events have quit working now but I think it may be permissions from not deleting the events folder from the previous database.

SBCDave
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2020 8:32 pm

Re: text frame 'Unable to stream' in 1.35.23

Post by SBCDave » Wed Jun 02, 2021 3:01 am

I also am not sure what you mean by "with decoding on", and I'm having this same problem with an Annke 6MP camera. I tried switching to libvlc and back (even restarted zm each way) but no luck. Any advice is appreciated. I have my recordings but can't live stream in browser or zmninja. It worked when I first set it up, but a month or two later it just gives the unable to stream error on a black screen now. I have similar log entries.

SBCDave
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2020 8:32 pm

Re: text frame 'Unable to stream' in 1.35.23

Post by SBCDave » Tue Jul 13, 2021 4:57 am

Bump. Hoping for info on how to turn on decoding. Thanks for any help

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests