Face Detection not working

Support for the docker image maintained by dlandon
Post Reply
Minglarn
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2020 7:57 am

Face Detection not working

Post by Minglarn »

Hi!

Just downloaded and started dlandon latest image where OpenCV is updated to 4.5.0.
With OpenCV 4.3.0 face detection was working but with the latest image from github its kinda failing.

It does finds a face but does not send a push because it's does not match my filters?
What should I look for?

Code: Select all

2020-12-06 22:46:26	zmesdetect_m17		67513	INF	discarding "face:John Doe" as it does not match your filters	image_manip.py	315
2020-12-06 22:46:26	zmesdetect_m17		67513	INF	Prediction string:[a] detected:person:95%	zm_detect.py	779
2020-12-06 22:46:10	zmesdetect_m17		67513	INF	labels found: ['person']	zm_detect.py	630
Docker:

Code: Select all

docker run -d --name="Zoneminder"
--net="bridge"
--privileged="true"
-p 8443:443/tcp 
-p 9001:9001/tcp 
-p 6802:6802/tcp 
-e TZ="Europe/Stockholm" 
-e SHMEM="80%" 
-e PUID="99" 
-e PGID="100" 
-e INSTALL_HOOK="1" 
-e INSTALL_FACE="1" 
-e INSTALL_TINY_YOLOV3="0" 
-e INSTALL_YOLOV3="1" 
-e INSTALL_TINY_YOLOV4="0" 
-e INSTALL_YOLOV4="1" 
-e MULTI_PORT_START="0" 
-e MULTI_PORT_END="0"
 -v "/mnt/Zoneminder":"/config":rw -v "/mnt/Zoneminder/data":"/var/cache/zoneminder":rw 
 dlandon/zoneminder
User avatar
asker
Posts: 1553
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 12:12 pm

Re: Face Detection not working

Post by asker »

This may be a result of the experiments I am doing with pyzm in master. Can you update your pyzm library with 0.2.7 and report? Also please post debug logs, not INF.
I no longer work on zmNinja, zmeventnotification, pyzm or mlapi. I may respond on occasion based on my available time/interest.

Please read before posting:
How to set up logging properly
How to troubleshoot and report - ES
How to troubleshoot and report - zmNinja
ES docs
zmNinja docs
Minglarn
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2020 7:57 am

Re: Face Detection not working

Post by Minglarn »

Hi sorry for late response...
I did a full reinstall and it seems to work again..
Post Reply