Zip compression problems

Forum for questions and support relating to 1.33.x development only.
Post Reply
zmeggyesi
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 12:10 pm

Zip compression problems

Post by zmeggyesi » Sat Dec 15, 2018 2:31 pm

Following Connor's suggestion to a previous issue, I built a copy of ZoneMinder from the master branch (commit 5a6e700c456176fe2eedc4065caaf9725caae00a), which managed to fix the issue at hand, but also shed light on another one in which ZM cannot create the ZIP file for upload. On running the filter with the Perl debugger enabled, I don't see anything glaringly obvious, but given my lack of knowledge of Perl, that's not saying much. Stacktrace of the filter crash:

Code: Select all

Can't call method "desiredCompressionLevel" on an undefined value at /usr/share/perl5/Archive/Zip/Archive.pm line 260.
 at /usr/share/perl5/Archive/Zip/Archive.pm line 260.
        Archive::Zip::Archive::addFile(Archive::Zip::Archive=HASH(0x29a7810), "/mnt/external/6/2018-12-15/8443/snapshot.jpg") called at /usr/bin/zmfilter.pl line 509
        main::uploadArchFile(ZoneMinder::Filter=HASH(0x2806c90), ZoneMinder::Event=HASH(0x29a71c8)) called at /usr/bin/zmfilter.pl line 325
        main::checkFilter(ZoneMinder::Filter=HASH(0x2806c90)) called at /usr/bin/zmfilter.pl line 209
Rolling back the version for a short time, I can see that this has been present in 1.32.3, it just didn't come up for me because of an issue with shallow storage paths.

Anyone have any ideas as to what could be at play here?

rockedge
Posts: 1111
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 1:46 pm
Location: Connecticut,USA
Contact:

Re: Zip compression problems

Post by rockedge » Sat Dec 15, 2018 3:47 pm

some variable is not being set ...looks like perhaps the compression level? So when "desiredCompressionLevel" is called by /usr/share/perl5/Archive/Zip/Archive.pm line 260, the value that sets the level is missing.

zmeggyesi
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 12:10 pm

Re: Zip compression problems

Post by zmeggyesi » Sat Dec 15, 2018 3:51 pm

Yes, that much I gathered. The thing is, I don't see anywhere on the UI where the compression level may be set...

zmeggyesi
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 12:10 pm

Re: Zip compression problems

Post by zmeggyesi » Mon Dec 17, 2018 1:02 pm

I tested disabling compression from the Options screen, but that didn't help, I still got the exact same stacktrace...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests