Buffer -> Alarm Frame Count not being honoured

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.32.x releases only.
girkers

Buffer -> Alarm Frame Count not being honoured

Post by girkers »

I will admit I am very new to this and have installed version 1.32.3 and got the system working really well, the only issue I have is with the often very small recordings with Modect.

Setting Alarm Frame Count to 10 does not seem to make any difference on my detected events, I am getting events even when the Alarm Frames are down to 1.

Have I got something mixed up in that the two values do not correlate, is there another way to get the result I am after?

Whilst I appreciate that I have my settings set quite sensitive the reason being is that I have to as I need to detect smaller objects that are away from the camera.

Any help in fixing this would be great, thanks.

Girkers
--

Girkers
snake

Re: Buffer -> Alarm Frame Count not being honoured

Post by snake »

For configuring the zones for smaller objects, have you read through this page?https://wiki.zoneminder.com/Understandi ... or_Dummies
girkers

Post by girkers »

Yes I have, that is exactly the article I read to set up my Zones, however that doesn't stop all the recordings that are 1 sec or less.

The detection itself is working fine, however a brief shadow, a quick flashing light is being detected and with 1 detected frame I am getting 6 frame videos (15fps are the cameras). Theses are the detections I am trying to get rid of.
--

Girkers
snake

Post by snake »

What are the general, source, and storage settings for your camera?