zoneminder wrong timesetamp

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.32.x releases only.
Post Reply
zmuser2018
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2018 10:01 pm

zoneminder wrong timesetamp

Post by zmuser2018 » Sun Jun 02, 2019 6:13 pm

Hi everyone
I've been messing around with zoneminder all day and I finally got it working
There are still several things I need to do but I'm trying to do it one step at the time
Need to set more specific motion detection
Need to set the recording time for a motion detection(as it currently records only for a few seconds when it detects something)
Need to set access from mobile and externally
Need to alert notification

I'm still searching on the above but as information seems to be scattered all over the place and honestly I don't find zoneminder documentation that helpful

The first thing I want to do is set the timestap as is showing it incorrectly
Here's what I've done when
Ran docker with Europe/London timezone

Code: Select all

docker run -d --shm-size=4096m -e TZ=Europe/London -e ZM_DB_HOST=db --net net --name zm -p 80:80 quantumobject/docker-zoneminder
I checked if the php.ini file has the correct timezone in the docker shell

Code: Select all

docker exec -it <mycontainer> bash
nano etc/php/7.2/apache2/php.ini
The above is set to Europe/London

Checked the timezone in

Code: Select all

/etc/timezone
It was set to Etc/UTC
so I changed it to Europe/London

Stopped both my mysql and zoneminder container and restarted, the timestamp is still wrong

Any idea what I'm missing?

bbunge
Posts: 2432
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 11:40 am
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: zoneminder wrong timesetamp

Post by bbunge » Mon Jun 03, 2019 2:19 pm

Are you sure the time is coming from Zoneminder? Or is it the camera time in the image?

Other suggestion is to not run in Docker...

Ilia_SB
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 3:28 pm

Re: zoneminder wrong timesetamp

Post by Ilia_SB » Wed Jun 05, 2019 8:12 pm

Check the whole php.ini file. Mine had one more timezone line at the very end. Or just run php_info and see if php outputs the correct timezone.

bbunge
Posts: 2432
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 11:40 am
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: zoneminder wrong timesetamp

Post by bbunge » Wed Jun 05, 2019 8:36 pm

Ilia_SB wrote:
Wed Jun 05, 2019 8:12 pm
Check the whole php.ini file. Mine had one more timezone line at the very end. Or just run php_info and see if php outputs the correct timezone.
If you use one of my install scripts the date entry will be appended to the php.ini file. For most this will not be an issue.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests