Different resolution for the same camera?

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.32.x releases only.
Post Reply
ckilner
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 12:05 pm

Different resolution for the same camera?

Post by ckilner » Fri May 31, 2019 5:57 pm

Is it possible to detect motion on a low resolution and record events on a higher resolution?

BaseballSS
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Feb 12, 2019 8:45 pm

Re: Different resolution for the same camera?

Post by BaseballSS » Fri May 31, 2019 9:01 pm

Yes. Low res monitor set to modect, high res set to nodect and linked to the low res monitor.

ckilner
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 12:05 pm

Re: Different resolution for the same camera?

Post by ckilner » Sun Jun 02, 2019 11:08 am

Thanks. I've configured that. I have a camera set to low res and modect, a clone of the same camera set to high res and nodect and linked to the low res copy of the camera.
The low res camera picks up movement but the linked high res version doesn't record any events.

ckilner
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 12:05 pm

Re: Different resolution for the same camera?

Post by ckilner » Sun Jun 02, 2019 12:29 pm

I think I may have answered my own question. It seems that if I change any config parameters on the low res camera I need to unlink and relink the high res camera to it again. Not sure if there is a good reason for this but it does seem to fix the problem.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests