ZM 1.32.3 (and 1.33.1) - bug on replay recorded JPEG images

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.32.x releases only.
pat2
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 6:35 pm

Re: ZM 1.32.3 (and 1.33.1) - bug on replay recorded JPEG images

Post by pat2 » Sun Apr 28, 2019 9:20 pm

export file works!

all exported jpegs are correct.

Strange that using Stills button the first 99 jpegs are grayed.
I noted that the thumbnail is exactly at jpeg n.100 (there are 2 jpegs n.100: the first normal, the second 48x36).
strange....exactly starting from jpeg n.100 are not more grayed...

Note: after additional check on generating video it's only an estethical issue. It doesn't appear the message related to the fact the generation is done, but ZM is able to generate video and the video is correct!

Additional note: in case of only 80 jpegs, using Stills button, all individual jpegs are grayed except the last n.80. In export file all jpegs present and correct, 2 jpegs n.80 (a normal one and a 48x36).

I think the issue is related to the first 99 individual jpegs that are recorded correctly but, even if not creating issue in video generation and export, are creating issue in Stills (appearing grayed) and creating issue to replay video (probably not allowing the video to start since the first 99 grayed).
I don't understand why the first 99 jpegs appear correct for export and for video generation, BUT are grayed in Stills functionality and breaking the jpeg replay functionality. But the developer shall know!!

Addtional additonal note: I checked on 1.30.4: the fucking thumbnail manegement is different, it doesn't appear in the folder at n. 100 (or at last if jpegs are less than 100). That's the change that created a regression! It was changed the SW related to the management of the thumbnail but probably done wrongly and created a regression!!

Please, it's a big regression. To be corrected in 1.32 and following version.
Last edited by pat2 on Mon Apr 29, 2019 6:06 am, edited 33 times in total.

detxm80
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 9:42 am

Re: ZM 1.32.3 (and 1.33.1) - bug on replay recorded JPEG images

Post by detxm80 » Sun Apr 28, 2019 9:35 pm

Yes, i can generate swf file

pat2
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 6:35 pm

Re: ZM 1.32.3 (and 1.33.1) - bug on replay recorded JPEG images

Post by pat2 » Fri May 10, 2019 5:41 pm

tried 1.33.8

unfortunately bug still existing

pat2
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 6:35 pm

Re: ZM 1.32.3 (and 1.33.1) - bug on replay recorded JPEG images

Post by pat2 » Mon Jun 10, 2019 7:12 pm

any update? is it the bug solved?

as told it is on ARM platform, old MJPEG cameras,
Live playing is working fine, recording NO. Not possible to replay what recorded: the JPG files are recorded, but the first 100 are grayed and so it is not possible to replay what recorded.

detxm80
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 9:42 am

Re: ZM 1.32.3 (and 1.33.1) - bug on replay recorded JPEG images

Post by detxm80 » Mon Jun 10, 2019 7:16 pm

Pat2, i’ve migrated to nvr, no stress and all of we want

roadster
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 4:15 pm

Re: ZM 1.32.3 (and 1.33.1) - bug on replay recorded JPEG images

Post by roadster » Mon Jul 15, 2019 5:11 pm

Hi everybody...
I just installed 1.32.3 on raspberry pi. I can see the live feed of my cameras, but no events, stills or frames...
It says in the frame, where the video should be displayed: video could not be loaded either because the server or network failed.
Since I am new to raspberry pi, am I among few or many having this problem?
cheers,
Roadster

User avatar
snake
Posts: 175
Joined: Sat May 21, 2016 2:20 am

Re: ZM 1.32.3 (and 1.33.1) - bug on replay recorded JPEG images

Post by snake » Mon Jul 15, 2019 6:49 pm

roadster wrote:
Mon Jul 15, 2019 5:11 pm
I can see the live feed of my cameras, but no events, stills or frames...
It says in the frame, where the video should be displayed: video could not be loaded either because the server or network failed.
ARM ZM can't use H264 encoding, but by default on new installations it is selected in 1.32.3. Go into camera settings - storage, and enable JPEGs and / or H264 Passthrough. Make sure H264 encoding is not selected. Files should then appear in your ZM videos folder, assuming you followed correct installation steps.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests