Problem with analysis images

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.32.x releases only.
Post Reply
kkrofft
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 9:55 pm

Problem with analysis images

Post by kkrofft » Thu Jan 03, 2019 2:43 am

Running ZM 1.32.3 on CentOS 7.5 and trying to fine tune my motion detection. I am getting a large number of false positives where I cannot discern
any motion from the playback. I would like to turn on "analysis frame" creation and have checked the box on the Options>Config screen and saved but none of the monitors show any analysis frames when stepping through the event frames. Tried unchecking the box with the same result.

Is "CREATE_ANALYSIS_IMAGES" working in 1.32.3? How can I troubleshoot this?

Thank you for your suggestions.

Kory

SkippyDo
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 6:49 pm

Re: Problem with analysis images

Post by SkippyDo » Fri Jan 04, 2019 9:48 am

Yeah, on Debian 9 I'm also seeming to be missing this ability (though I have CREATE_ANALYSIS_IMAGES enabled).

kkrofft
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 9:55 pm

Re: Problem with analysis images

Post by kkrofft » Fri Jan 04, 2019 2:15 pm

OK. So maybe not just me. Anyone else?

User avatar
knight-of-ni
Posts: 2209
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 1:55 pm
Location: Shiloh, IL

Re: Problem with analysis images

Post by knight-of-ni » Sat Jan 05, 2019 12:33 am

Open Monitor Config -> Storage tab -> Enable Analysis Image jpegs

Your motion zones also need to have the Blob method enabled.
Visit my blog for ZoneMinder related projects using the Raspberry Pi, Orange Pi, Odroid, and the ESP8266
All of these can be found at https://zoneminder.blogspot.com/

SkippyDo
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 6:49 pm

Re: Problem with analysis images

Post by SkippyDo » Sat Jan 05, 2019 2:10 am

Thanks!

kkrofft
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 9:55 pm

Re: Problem with analysis images

Post by kkrofft » Sat Jan 05, 2019 3:35 am

Yup, that did the trick. Would be good to add that to the pop-up help for Create_Aanalysis_Images. I would be happy to add it if I knew how to get it in there. Say perhaps:

Note:To enable creation of analysis images, set Save JPEGs to Analysis images only or to Frames + Analysis images on the Storage tab of Monitor Definition (Source).

Or I suppose the code could be updated to override the Save JPEGs setting behind the scenes when the Create_Analysis_Images box is checked.

Anyway, thanks for the tip.

User avatar
knight-of-ni
Posts: 2209
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 1:55 pm
Location: Shiloh, IL

Re: Problem with analysis images

Post by knight-of-ni » Sat Jan 05, 2019 1:53 pm

CREATE_ANALYSIS_IMAGES will not not be present in the next release.

This is a work in progress while we transition from jpeg -> mp4 so some things overlap at the moment.
Visit my blog for ZoneMinder related projects using the Raspberry Pi, Orange Pi, Odroid, and the ESP8266
All of these can be found at https://zoneminder.blogspot.com/

Tomm
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2018 12:21 pm

Re: Problem with analysis images

Post by Tomm » Tue Feb 12, 2019 11:43 am

Does that mean we won't be able to see the analysis frames when trying to tune the zones ?

User avatar
knight-of-ni
Posts: 2209
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 1:55 pm
Location: Shiloh, IL

Re: Problem with analysis images

Post by knight-of-ni » Tue Feb 12, 2019 1:24 pm

Tomm wrote:
Tue Feb 12, 2019 11:43 am
Does that mean we won't be able to see the analysis frames when trying to tune the zones ?
No. It means the setting is per camera rather than global.
Visit my blog for ZoneMinder related projects using the Raspberry Pi, Orange Pi, Odroid, and the ESP8266
All of these can be found at https://zoneminder.blogspot.com/

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests