Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.31.x releases only.
sonicspeedway
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 7:02 pm

Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by sonicspeedway » Tue May 01, 2018 4:40 am

I just updated to 1.31.44 from .42 and the skin is doing weird things and when I click on montage it goes to a white screen and buttons missing. Running Ubuntu 16.04.3. Zmninja still works fine though right now.
Attachments
1.jpg
1.jpg (324.61 KiB) Viewed 1139 times
2.jpg
2.jpg (445.53 KiB) Viewed 1139 times

User avatar
iconnor
Posts: 478
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:43 am
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by iconnor » Tue May 01, 2018 1:56 pm

There are additional apache config updates required.

Please see the following gist for an example

https://gist.github.com/connortechnolog ... 54ee45067e

sonicspeedway
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 7:02 pm

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by sonicspeedway » Wed May 02, 2018 6:42 am

ok, I did that and it fixed all that but I can't see anything when I open a cam to watch or open montage, its just blank and I right click and view image and it gives this "requested URL /zm/cgi-bin/nph-zms was not found on this server." and log says cannot find sock file.

rockedge
Posts: 835
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 1:46 pm
Location: Connecticut,USA
Contact:

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by rockedge » Wed May 02, 2018 2:13 pm

double check the configuration of the PATH for the /cgi-bin/....

DVB Hardware
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 5:12 pm

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by DVB Hardware » Wed May 02, 2018 3:46 pm

rockedge wrote:
Wed May 02, 2018 2:13 pm
double check the configuration of the PATH for the /cgi-bin/....
Is this for 1.34.44 master since 1.34.44 storageareas is in a file
Is Master include storageareas ?
Sometimes it gets confusing what release when there is the same 1.34.xx they are talking about

Jimmy
Linux Mint 18.3 Mariadb StorageAreas

DVB stands for Digital VIdeo Broadcasting , retired satellite downlink supplier

rockedge
Posts: 835
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 1:46 pm
Location: Connecticut,USA
Contact:

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by rockedge » Wed May 02, 2018 4:17 pm

1.30.4 Stable
1.31.1 Master (there is also 1.31.43 in the Master directory but not sure if any merge from storageareas branch occurred)
1.31.44 Storageareas

all those from the iconner PPA https://launchpad.net/~iconnor

all the versions after 1.30.4 have the Options->Paths now in a config file in /etc/zm
and custom changes that will not be over-written during update is under /etc/zm/conf.d ( i.e. /etc/zm/conf.d/zmcustom.conf )

juanmoura
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:46 am

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by juanmoura » Wed May 02, 2018 6:25 pm

After that update the layout actually got weird. I followed the guideline of opening the zoneminder.conf into conf-available and erasing all the contents and inserting the content of the gist Iconnor passed on correcting line 58 (indentation error). After changing the zoneminder.conf the layout was OK, but the images do not appear and the error log appears in PATH_ZMS. If I open restore the zoneminder.conf backup the layout gets strange again, but the cameras reappeared without the PATH_ZMS error. I believe there is some error in the gist script that is messing with PATH_ZMS.

sonicspeedway
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 7:02 pm

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by sonicspeedway » Wed May 02, 2018 7:32 pm

Mine does the exact same as this. ^

amritgary
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 4:41 pm
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by amritgary » Thu May 03, 2018 2:19 am

Same issue ^

rockedge
Posts: 835
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 1:46 pm
Location: Connecticut,USA
Contact:

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by rockedge » Thu May 03, 2018 3:34 am

perhaps this may help : viewtopic.php?p=105647#p105647

amritgary
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 4:41 pm
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by amritgary » Thu May 03, 2018 4:03 am

Okay, figured it out..

Needed to reorder the code as shown below:
Alias /zm /usr/share/zoneminder/www needs to be defined later..

/etc/apache2/conf-available/zoneminder.conf:

<Directory "/var/cache/zoneminder/cache">
Options -Indexes +FollowSymLinks
AllowOverride None
<IfModule mod_authz_core.c>
# Apache 2.4
Require all granted
</IfModule>
<IfModule !mod_authz_core.c>
# Apache 2.2
Order deny,allow
Allow from all
</IfModule>
</Directory>

ScriptAlias /zm/cgi-bin/ /usr/lib/zoneminder/cgi-bin/
ScriptAlias /cgi-bin "/usr/lib/zoneminder/cgi-bin"
<Directory "/usr/lib/zoneminder/cgi-bin">
Options +ExecCGI -MultiViews +SymLinksIfOwnerMatch
AllowOverride All
<IfModule mod_authz_core.c>
# Apache 2.4
Require all granted
</IfModule>
<IfModule !mod_authz_core.c>
# Apache 2.2
Order deny,allow
Allow from all
</IfModule>
</Directory>


Alias /zm "/usr/share/zoneminder/www"
<Directory "/usr/share/zoneminder/www">
Options -Indexes +FollowSymLinks
AllowOverride All
<IfModule mod_authz_core.c>
# Apache 2.4
Require all granted
</IfModule>
<IfModule !mod_authz_core.c>
# Apache 2.2
Order deny,allow
Allow from all
</IfModule>
</Directory>

amritgary
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 4:41 pm
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by amritgary » Thu May 03, 2018 4:04 am

then just reload the conf and restart apache:
Here's what i did (maybe overkill, but works):

a2dismod cgi; a2enmod cgi; a2disconf zoneminder; a2enconf zoneminder; service apache2 reload; service apache2 restart

juanmoura
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:46 am

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by juanmoura » Thu May 03, 2018 12:46 pm

Perfect, after changing the reversing zoneminder.conf as per above orientation the system ran perfectly with the correct layout and all the functions working.
One note, if we do a clean installation direct to StorageAreas I no longer need to mess with PATH_ZMS. There is no longer any need to change the directory.
At that point my instance is running smoothly, recording with h264 passthroug.
But in the logs I found something I did not understand either.
Image
It appears that I need to restart, I restart zoneminder or even Ubuntu Server and the message continues.

mathijss
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu May 03, 2018 9:38 am

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by mathijss » Thu May 03, 2018 1:07 pm

juanmoura wrote:
Thu May 03, 2018 12:46 pm
Perfect, after changing the reversing zoneminder.conf as per above orientation the system ran perfectly with the correct layout and all the functions working.
One note, if we do a clean installation direct to StorageAreas I no longer need to mess with PATH_ZMS. There is no longer any need to change the directory.
At that point my instance is running smoothly, recording with h264 passthroug.
But in the logs I found something I did not understand either.
Image
It appears that I need to restart, I restart zoneminder or even Ubuntu Server and the message continues.

I am having the same in my logs. Does your monitor restart every 10 minutes aswell?

rockedge
Posts: 835
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 1:46 pm
Location: Connecticut,USA
Contact:

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by rockedge » Thu May 03, 2018 1:45 pm


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests