Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.31.x releases only.
juanmoura
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:46 am

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by juanmoura » Thu May 03, 2018 5:24 pm

I try filter inside the log for only zmdpkg and i see that.

Image

juanmoura
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:46 am

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by juanmoura » Sat May 05, 2018 7:53 pm

any news??

amritgary
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 4:41 pm
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by amritgary » Sun May 06, 2018 5:22 am

In 1.31.44 (most recent build) zmdc.pl got changed causing the restartPending observed above.
zmpkg.pl spawns off zmdc.pl and then sequentially starts each of the zmc monitor processes as well as the background filter processes.
With the most recent change in zmdc.pl, it no longer passes back control to zmpkg.pl client following the 2nd zmc monitor, thus causing an infinite loop within zmdc.pl. Hopefully this gets fixed, meanwhile i've reverted back to 1.31.43..

elchavodel8
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 7:03 pm

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by elchavodel8 » Tue May 08, 2018 7:09 am

i have that message in logs restartpending too, also with 1.31.44 i cant restart zoneminder from console using service zoneminder restart. Its freezes and do nothing, rigt after the command i entr password and stays like that without restarting

User avatar
asker
Posts: 915
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 12:12 pm

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by asker » Wed May 09, 2018 1:17 pm

iconnor has likely fixed it in the latest commits. Works for me.
--
My collection of ZoneMinder learnings:
https://wiki.zoneminder.com/Various_ZM_thoughts

juanmoura
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:46 am

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by juanmoura » Wed May 09, 2018 9:21 pm

Yes, I updated and stopped as well, but I noticed that whenever I am updating I have to carry out the process of changing the Object to CakeObject in relation to api, otherwise it breaks.

amritgary
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 4:41 pm
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by amritgary » Mon May 14, 2018 1:57 am

Something is still broken. zmc process keeps restarting.

rockedge
Posts: 857
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 1:46 pm
Location: Connecticut,USA
Contact:

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by rockedge » Tue May 15, 2018 4:18 pm

I have the same restart issue. I have 2 systems setup that are exactly the same OS and LAMP....one runs 1.30.4 the other 1.31.44 using the same network cameras. The first one the logs run green all day long....the 2nd has the restart issue.....zmc constantly terminating and restarting. I am looking to see if a PERL module is perhaps missing.

mathijss
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu May 03, 2018 9:38 am

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by mathijss » Tue May 15, 2018 4:42 pm

I'm using 1.31.44 from the master ppa and I don't have the restart issue anymore.

WHC
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 19, 2018 8:06 pm

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by WHC » Sat May 19, 2018 8:15 pm

We had the same issues after the update. Thanks to the replies here we were able to fix the layout issues. However, we cannot get live video to work, either in a browser or zmNinja. The video is saved and can be seen when replayed. Any thoughts on this?

bbunge
Posts: 2046
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 11:40 am
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by bbunge » Mon May 21, 2018 2:15 pm

I set up the latest from the master branch and am not able to add a monitor. Options page missing Paths and has a lot of blank space at the top.

rockedge
Posts: 857
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 1:46 pm
Location: Connecticut,USA
Contact:

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by rockedge » Mon May 21, 2018 11:55 pm

can you try an experiment and comment out the error_reporting line at the top of /usr/share/zoneminder/www/index.php?

then try to add a monitor....what happens?

Eradicator
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2017 5:58 am

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by Eradicator » Thu May 31, 2018 1:26 pm

Only me can't change monitor position in server list?

rockedge
Posts: 857
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 1:46 pm
Location: Connecticut,USA
Contact:

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by rockedge » Thu May 31, 2018 4:04 pm

I can not change monitor position in the latest 1.31.44 either

tuxmos
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Oct 30, 2015 11:13 am

Re: Layout messed up after 1.31.44 update

Post by tuxmos » Fri Jun 01, 2018 8:37 pm

Since 1.31.44 and the necessary conversion in zoneminder.conf for apache, I have no more thumbnails in the event view. Only when I move the mouse over the place where the thumbnail should actually be, then, as usual, the video / image sequence appears.
The changes in zoneminder.conf for apache of course I have made.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest