1.31.44 Unable to add monitor

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.31.x releases only.
Post Reply
gsaindon
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 2:02 pm

1.31.44 Unable to add monitor

Post by gsaindon » Mon Apr 30, 2018 6:45 pm

Hi,
I tested upgrading from 1.31.42 to 1.31.44. Unable to add monitor anymore. Here what appears in the log file:

web_php[10021]: ERR [Uncaught ReferenceError: addMonitor is not defined]

Thanks,

juanmoura
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:46 am

Re: 1.31.44 Unable to add monitor

Post by juanmoura » Mon Apr 30, 2018 10:47 pm

Same with me

User avatar
iconnor
Posts: 1311
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:43 am
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Re: 1.31.44 Unable to add monitor

Post by iconnor » Tue May 01, 2018 2:52 pm

I suspect your issue is related to errors in loading the js. You need to update your apache config to look like the one at the following gist

https://gist.github.com/connortechnolog ... 54ee45067e

juanmoura
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:46 am

Re: 1.31.44 Unable to add monitor

Post by juanmoura » Tue May 01, 2018 8:34 pm

but where i change for this new config? I put in the /etc/apache2/apache2.conf but not work. So where can i change?

juanmoura
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:46 am

Re: 1.31.44 Unable to add monitor

Post by juanmoura » Tue May 01, 2018 9:06 pm

i try to change /etc/apache2/confi-available/zoneminder.conf but the apache2 don't start. I put the config before the del all lines inside the zoneminder.conf
Still without sucess.

amritgary
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 4:41 pm
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: 1.31.44 Unable to add monitor

Post by amritgary » Tue May 01, 2018 11:18 pm

i have same issue with 1.31.44.. don't know where to update this config???

juanmoura
Posts: 91
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 11:46 am

Re: 1.31.44 Unable to add monitor

Post by juanmoura » Tue May 01, 2018 11:43 pm

yes.
I don't know.
I tried changing /etc/apache2/conf-available/zoneminder.conf and apacha2.conf

in both locations the apache2 don't start.

amritgary
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 4:41 pm
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: 1.31.44 Unable to add monitor

Post by amritgary » Wed May 02, 2018 12:51 am

ok, here's what i did:
1. Create a file in /etc/apache2/ and call it abc.conf (or whatever name)
2. Copy the contents of link above into this abc.conf. Make sure to fix line 58 per comments on the bottom of page.
3. then, to apache2.conf add a line at bottom of file add
Include abc.conf
4. Next restart apache2
/etc/init.d/apache2 restart


However, now i have an error
/var/log/zm/zm_debug.log
05/01/18 19:37:21.583041 web_js[4479].ERR [Uncaught ReferenceError: createPopup is not defined] at http://192.168.0.25/zm/index.php line 205

So, i am still stuck..

amritgary
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 4:41 pm
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: 1.31.44 Unable to add monitor

Post by amritgary » Wed May 02, 2018 2:24 am

okay figured it out..
replace the file /etc/apache2/conf-available/zoneminder.conf with the code provided in link (See post above). Make sure to backup and also make sure to fix line 58 (per prior post).
Worked for me
Last edited by amritgary on Wed May 02, 2018 3:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

rockedge
Posts: 1154
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 1:46 pm
Location: Connecticut,USA
Contact:

Re: 1.31.44 Unable to add monitor

Post by rockedge » Wed May 02, 2018 2:55 am

you can enable / disable the apache /etc/apache2/conf-available/zoneminder.conf in a terminal with

Code: Select all

a2enconf -q zoneminder
or to disable :

Code: Select all

 a2disconf -q zoneminder
then a restart of Apache.

more info for Ubuntu or variants -> http://manpages.ubuntu.com/manpages/tru ... onf.8.html

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests