[SOLVED]Group cameras link does not work in ZM 1.31.1

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.31.x releases only.
Post Reply
PacoLM
Posts: 967
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 9:55 pm
Location: Spain

[SOLVED]Group cameras link does not work in ZM 1.31.1

Post by PacoLM » Tue Aug 08, 2017 4:04 pm

Hi,

I just noticed that the upper left link that enables to create camera groups is not working. By having a look into the index.html file, look like there's a missing link (not an expert here, so maybe I'm wrong!):

<div id="monitorSummary"><a>6 Monitors</a></div>

So, the link acts as a link, but when the mouse hovers over it, does not allow to "click" it. Is it a know bug or a problem in my system?

I'm using ZM 1.31.1~20170802162943-trusty.

Thanks in advance,
PacoLM


EDITED: Gave permissions to myself in the user options to edit groups...

mini-ITX system (6 IPCams - Ubuntu14.04 - ZM1.31.1)

Baylink
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:19 am

Re: [SOLVED]Group cameras link does not work in ZM 1.31.1

Post by Baylink » Wed Aug 23, 2017 1:35 am

Editing groups and Selecting groups are both on the same permission setting?

RFE!! :-)

rockedge
Posts: 1107
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 1:46 pm
Location: Connecticut,USA
Contact:

Re: [SOLVED]Group cameras link does not work in ZM 1.31.1

Post by rockedge » Tue Aug 29, 2017 12:33 pm

one could modify the php code to further detail the permissions logic.
viewtopic.php?p=100570#p100570

Baylink
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 3:19 am

Re: [SOLVED]Group cameras link does not work in ZM 1.31.1

Post by Baylink » Tue Aug 29, 2017 3:53 pm

Thanks for the pointer; I'll take a look at that.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests