Controlling a Vstarcam C29A

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.31.x releases only.
Post Reply
tkalfaoglu
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 6:19 am

Controlling a Vstarcam C29A

Post by tkalfaoglu » Fri Aug 04, 2017 9:27 am

Hello.. Does anyone know how to control the C29A? I tried a few Control Types, the camera does not respond to them..

bbunge
Posts: 1596
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 11:40 am

Re: Controlling a Vstarcam C29A

Post by bbunge » Fri Aug 04, 2017 3:07 pm

Linux distro and version? Zoneminder version?

tkalfaoglu
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 6:19 am

Re: Controlling a Vstarcam C29A

Post by tkalfaoglu » Sun Aug 06, 2017 7:27 am

Hello. this is Fedora 25, Zoneminder 1.30.4-1

ris2t
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 8:44 am

Re: Controlling a Vstarcam C29A

Post by ris2t » Mon Sep 11, 2017 1:45 am

have a look at my post for a C24S in the hardware compatibility viewtopic.php?f=10&t=26465#p102003

Might help or not. I found the "openstep=0" or 1 was required to get controls to work.

tkalfaoglu
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 6:19 am

Re: Controlling a Vstarcam C29A

Post by tkalfaoglu » Mon Sep 11, 2017 5:40 pm

ris2t wrote:
Mon Sep 11, 2017 1:45 am
have a look at my post for a C24S in the hardware compatibility viewtopic.php?f=10&t=26465#p102003

Might help or not. I found the "openstep=0" or 1 was required to get controls to work.
Sorry, where did you put the openstep command?

ris2t
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 8:44 am

Re: Controlling a Vstarcam C29A

Post by ris2t » Wed Sep 13, 2017 7:10 am

Sorry typo on my part "&onestep=0" as a query parameter.

onestep=0 seem to result in a continuous movement.
onestep=1 or any other number a short step in movement.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest