StrobeMediaPlayback Flash Stream

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.30.x releases only.
Post Reply
jannnfe
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 9:08 am

StrobeMediaPlayback Flash Stream

Post by jannnfe » Wed May 02, 2018 8:39 pm

Hello,
i have a IPCAM from AliExpress (https://de.aliexpress.com/item/Camhi-Pi ... 0.0.uaEiZC) and i want to stream the video in Zoneminder.
When I look at the Site Code of the web interface I get this:

Code: Select all

<embed src="swfs/StrobeMediaPlayback.swf" width="1280" height="720" quality="high" bgcolor="#000000" name="StrobeMediaPlayback" allowfullscreen="true" pluginspage="http://www.adobe.com/go/getflashplayer" flashvars="&src=rtmp://192.168.178.19:1935/flash/11:admin:password&autoHideControlBar=true&streamType=live&autoPlay=true" type="application/x-shockwave-flash">
I can only view the stream with flash in my browser.
I can control the Camera with cgi Commands like this:
https://www.instar.com/faq_cgi_hd

But I'am not able to get an image in Zoneminder with this.
Somebody can help me please?

Thanks :)

rockedge
Posts: 1154
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 1:46 pm
Location: Connecticut,USA
Contact:

Re: StrobeMediaPlayback Flash Stream

Post by rockedge » Fri May 04, 2018 1:12 am

there is a good database but I am unable to post the url without it getting modified automatically.

this is in that list info for your camera :

Code: Select all

/tmpfs/auto.jpg
so I would try to use this as the Source->Remote Host Path

jannnfe
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 9:08 am

Re: StrobeMediaPlayback Flash Stream

Post by jannnfe » Fri May 04, 2018 9:24 am

Can you please send me that Database via Privatmessage?
I will give it a Try and come back with my result later this day.
Thank you!!

jannnfe
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 9:08 am

Re: StrobeMediaPlayback Flash Stream

Post by jannnfe » Fri May 04, 2018 3:45 pm

Thank you for your help! I would never have gotten it without you! The camera is running! I also had to adjust the aspect ratio to 1280x720. I would rather have 640x480 but I'm glad that it works now.
Thanks!

rockedge
Posts: 1154
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 1:46 pm
Location: Connecticut,USA
Contact:

Re: StrobeMediaPlayback Flash Stream

Post by rockedge » Fri May 04, 2018 6:45 pm

Hey!! good news..... :D
does the camera have a web interface? You perhaps can access the camera directly and adjust the resolution and frame rate from there.

jannnfe
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2017 9:08 am

Re: StrobeMediaPlayback Flash Stream

Post by jannnfe » Fri May 04, 2018 6:57 pm

I fixed the resolution issue with using rtsp with port 554 and Remote Host Path /11 and than i can change the resolution in zoneminder to a value i want to. Thanks for the link otherwise I would not have come to this option!
Another advantage: with rtsp I reach up to 25 fps with the version before unfortunately only 3-4 fps
Thanks! :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests