Problem on adding cameras

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.30.x releases only.
Post Reply
iamreinaldo
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:31 pm

Problem on adding cameras

Post by iamreinaldo » Fri Mar 31, 2017 2:13 pm

Hello guys, I'm kind of newbie in zoneminder, so sorry if I am being a little stupid.
I installed the zoneminder v1.30.0 on a ubuntu server 14.04, so I did put it up on lan with my computer, so I could access the zoneminder remotely through the web browser, until then everything is okay, so I added a camera putting its IP address with the login and password in "Remote Host Name", but when a try to see the video with Zoneminder it only appears a black page with an icon of broken image.
What I am doing wrong? Please, someone help me out, thank you very much in advance!

bbunge
Posts: 2572
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 11:40 am
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Problem on adding cameras

Post by bbunge » Sat Apr 01, 2017 12:46 am

What install instructions did you use?
Recommended: https://wiki.zoneminder.com/Ubuntu_Serv ... e_easy_way which will soon change to: https://wiki.zoneminder.com/Ubuntu_Serv ... e_easy_way

JRoque
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 12:45 am

Re: Problem on adding cameras

Post by JRoque » Sun Apr 02, 2017 12:58 am

Que tal Reinaldo?

Assuming you can watch your camera video when connecting to it directly, did you try a different browser when using ZM? Firefox supports jpeg. Check WEB_H_CAN_STREAM & WEB_H_STREAM_METHOD in options.

Regards,
JR

iamreinaldo
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:31 pm

Re: Problem on adding cameras

Post by iamreinaldo » Tue Apr 11, 2017 4:00 pm

Sorry for missing out for so many time.

I did use these install instructions and to help me out too I saw some tutorials on Youtube.

I tried on Firefox, and here are what I got:
Firefox.PNG
There is firefox
Firefox.PNG (9.98 KiB) Viewed 1273 times
And here is on Chrome:
Chorme.PNG
There is Chrome
Chorme.PNG (14.52 KiB) Viewed 1273 times
OBS: Explorer I've got the same thing as Chrome.

iamreinaldo
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:31 pm

Re: Problem on adding cameras

Post by iamreinaldo » Tue Apr 11, 2017 4:07 pm

I think that I am doing something wrong with these options:
Source.PNG
Source.PNG (29.46 KiB) Viewed 1269 times

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests