Timezone Issue

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.30.x releases only.
Post Reply
epicfatigue
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 1:15 am

Timezone Issue

Post by epicfatigue » Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:52 am

Hey Guys,

I finally have set up all my camera's and got everything working awesome!.

The only issue i am having is my timezone is not showing correctly on my cameras.

I have updated my php.ini file would Australia/Melbourne

As you can see ZM main page displays the correct time but on the camera it is showing the wrong timezone.

I also created a small php page to echo the time and it returned correct.

So this date must come from another source.

Does anyone have any idea where it comes from?
Attachments
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (11.39 KiB) Viewed 2196 times
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (63.79 KiB) Viewed 2196 times

DVB Hardware
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 5:12 pm

Re: Timezone Issue

Post by DVB Hardware » Fri Jan 27, 2017 11:28 am

I think you have to set it in each camera setting
Attachments
8.png
8.png (64.38 KiB) Viewed 2194 times
Linux Mint 19.3 Cinnamon Mariadb using Master

DVB stands for Digital VIdeo Broadcasting , retired satellite downlink supplier

PacoLM
Posts: 967
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 9:55 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Timezone Issue

Post by PacoLM » Fri Jan 27, 2017 11:40 am

Search all the php.ini files and check the timezone.

mini-ITX system (6 IPCams - Ubuntu14.04 - ZM1.31.1)

SteveGilvarry
Posts: 419
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 1:12 pm
Location: Melbourne, AU

Re: Timezone Issue

Post by SteveGilvarry » Fri Jan 27, 2017 2:40 pm

Double check actual server timezone and time, the video timestamp is done in c++. Same TZ as me.
Production Zoneminder 1.32.3
Random Selection of Cameras (Dahua and Hikvision)
More Dev VM's than I care to count.

epicfatigue
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 1:15 am

Re: Timezone Issue

Post by epicfatigue » Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:25 pm

Thanks Everyone,

Had tried all of above but overlooked what my jails timezone was as the master was set to AEST however the jail wasnt.
SteveGilvarry wrote:Double check actual server timezone and time, the video timestamp is done in c++. Same TZ as me.
So with a quick
cp /usr/share/zoneinfo/Australia/Melbourne /etc/localtime

Wella the server is now on AEST

Thanks heaps Steve dont know how i overlooked this been pulling my hair out for days.

SteveGilvarry
Posts: 419
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 1:12 pm
Location: Melbourne, AU

Re: Timezone Issue

Post by SteveGilvarry » Sun Jan 29, 2017 5:08 am

connortechnology and I were having a discussion last week about using UTC for all recordings and then adjusting timezones for users and maybe for cameras.
Production Zoneminder 1.32.3
Random Selection of Cameras (Dahua and Hikvision)
More Dev VM's than I care to count.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests