Page 1 of 1

Limit of 6 embed Cam views in a web page.

Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2016 3:57 pm
by tiripon
Hi,

I am playing around creating web pages to embed my cameras views.

I am noticing that I am able to see, in 1 web page, no more than 6 cam views at the same time.

Here is the code I am inserting in my page for every camera:

<div onclick="window.open('http://servername/zm/index.php?view=watch&mid=1', '_blank', 'location=yes,height=900,width=780,scrollbars=yes,status=yes');">
<img src="http://servername/zm/cgi-bin/nph-zms?mo ... s=password" alt="Parking-Front" width="460" height="340"/>
</div>

I searched for a setting which would restrict only to 6 cameras but can't find anything.
When I open "Montage" and "Montage Review" views, I see all of them (12 in total)

Anyone knows why I can't see more than 6 cameras in a custom web page?

Thank you

Re: Limit of 6 embed Cam views in a web page.

Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2016 4:20 pm
by knight-of-ni

Re: Limit of 6 embed Cam views in a web page.

Posted: Fri Sep 02, 2016 1:41 am
by bbunge
Here is some simple code that works for me. I have had up to 17 cameras on a single web page.
Create a non-privileged user with the password of user. log in as that user, view the camera, right click on the image and choose View Image and use the URL in the window for the <img src="xxxx"> The meta entry will refresh the screen or you can use the add in RefreshEvery in Firefox.

<html>

<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="300">

<body>

<p>Reception Camera Group</p>


<img src="http://192.168.2.118/zm/cgi-bin/nph-zms ... &pass=user">


<img src="http://192.168.2.118/zm/cgi-bin/nph-zms ... &pass=user">


<img src="http://192.168.2.118/zm/cgi-bin/nph-zms ... &pass=user">


<img src="http://192.168.2.118/zm/cgi-bin/nph-zms ... &pass=user">



</body>
</html>

Re: Limit of 6 embed Cam views in a web page.

Posted: Fri Sep 02, 2016 4:18 pm
by tiripon
knnniggett wrote:Yep, it's in the FAQ:
http://zoneminder.readthedocs.io/en/lat ... in-firefox
Thanks knnniggett. I would not have guess to troubleshoot on the browser side.

I was wondering what made it possible to see all cameras when in "Montage review" without changing settings in the browser?