Please ask for help

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.29.x releases only.
factor200x

Please ask for help

Post by factor200x »

Good morning,

I am new to the Zoneminder world and have a problem I cannot solve. First of all I would like to say that I am new in the field of video technology and have no experience until now. My boss assigned me the task and I now try to gain an insight and get a test system up and running.

The technical conditions:

PC
HP Z620 / 1 CPU / 16 GB RAM
Capture Card: Bluecherry PV-981 4 ports
ZM: 1.29
Camera: IR Eyeball HD-TVI 1080P

My problem:

The installation was done as described at https://wiki.zoneminder.com/Debian_8_64 ... e_Easy_Way.

After the installation I set up a monitor. I have attached the configuration as a file. When I open the monitor, I see a flickering picture. In the meantime I searched for a solution in the forum and all the approaches I found did not bring a solution.

I would be more than grateful if someone could tell me what I am doing wrong and help me find a solution.

Thanks and regards
Olaf
Attachments
camera_pic.png
camera_pic.png (105.45 KiB) Viewed 3961 times
monitor_cnf1.png
monitor_cnf1.png (33.61 KiB) Viewed 3961 times
monitor_cnf.png
monitor_cnf.png (27.65 KiB) Viewed 3961 times
bbunge

Re: Please ask for help

Post by bbunge »

Leave the pallet set to auto and try other formats. With USB cameras I start with PALB. If you do not have an auto setting consider installing Debian 9 or Ubuntu to install ZM 1.30.4. With newer versions of Linux you may not have support for the capture card
factor200x

Post by factor200x »

Good morning bunge,

I've tested all, really all, combinations. Debian 8 with ZM 1.29, Debian 9 with version 1.30.4 of ZM. All device formats (PAL to ATSC), the result remains the same. The image is distorted and flickering.