zmNinja "Login validated but API failed"

Discussion topics related to mobile applications and ZoneMinder Event Server (including machine learning)
AbbaTheHorse

zmNinja "Login validated but API failed"

Post by AbbaTheHorse »

Hi there

I'm brand new to Linux and therefore ZoneMinder, but got it installed under a brand new Debian install today.

All works well, but I'm having trouble getting zmNinja setup. I add the URL to ZM in the settings screen and it appends the default parts for cgi-bin and api, but it fails when I save with:

"Login validated but API failed"

I know my base ZM url is correct as it works in a browser when I copy and paste it.

Am I missing something really obvious?
asker

Re: zmNinja "Login validated but API failed"

Post by asker »

Before you try zmNinja, make sure your zoneminder APIs are working
https://github.com/pliablepixels/zmNinj ... -apis-work
I no longer work on zmNinja, zmeventnotification, pyzm or mlapi. I may respond on occasion based on my available time/interest.

Please read before posting:
How to set up logging properly
How to troubleshoot and report - ES
How to troubleshoot and report - zmNinja
ES docs
zmNinja docs
AbbaTheHorse

Post by AbbaTheHorse »

Thanks for the reply, it would seem that my APIs aren't working, as when I try to access the path I get:

Code: Select all

Warning: mkdir(): Permission denied in /usr/share/zoneminder/www/api/lib/Cake/Cache/Engine/FileEngine.php on line 379

Warning: _cake_core_ cache was unable to write 'cake_dev_en-us' to File cache in /usr/share/zoneminder/www/api/lib/Cake/Cache/Cache.php on line 323

Warning: /usr/share/zoneminder/www/api/app/tmp/cache/persistent/ is not writable in /usr/share/zoneminder/www/api/lib/Cake/Cache/Engine/FileEngine.php on line 384