zmNinja:Axis PTZ don't work

Discussion topics related to mobile applications for ZoneMinder
Post Reply
boppen_
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2016 7:51 am

zmNinja:Axis PTZ don't work

Post by boppen_ » Thu Apr 14, 2016 8:10 am

Hi!

I have started using zmNinja now (both iOS app and desktop) and I think it's a great complement to the web. But I can't get PTZ to work in zmNinja on my Axis PTZ cam (actually it's a Axis 241Q connected to a Bosch/Philips dome using serial for PTZ, Axis API v2). it just says "Sending PTZ ..." but the camera don't move, in ZM web PTZ works.
How can I troubleshoot this, I have looked in the log files I can find but I don't see anything about PTZ.

Regards, boppen

User avatar
asker
Posts: 1396
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 12:12 pm

Re: zmNinja:Axis PTZ don't work

Post by asker » Thu Apr 14, 2016 1:47 pm

Hi, which PTZ script do you use with ZoneMinder?
--
My collection of ZoneMinder learnings:
https://wiki.zoneminder.com/Various_ZM_thoughts

boppen_
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2016 7:51 am

Re: zmNinja:Axis PTZ don't work

Post by boppen_ » Thu Apr 14, 2016 2:27 pm

Hi!

I have selected AXIS API v2 on the Control tab for that camera (Control type).

User avatar
asker
Posts: 1396
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 12:12 pm

Re: zmNinja:Axis PTZ don't work

Post by asker » Thu Apr 14, 2016 6:19 pm

can you shoot me an email - I may need help as I don't have access to this camera and how its interfacing. pliablepixels @ gmail
--
My collection of ZoneMinder learnings:
https://wiki.zoneminder.com/Various_ZM_thoughts

User avatar
asker
Posts: 1396
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 12:12 pm

Re: zmNinja:Axis PTZ don't work

Post by asker » Sat Apr 16, 2016 1:47 pm

hopefully fixed
--
My collection of ZoneMinder learnings:
https://wiki.zoneminder.com/Various_ZM_thoughts

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests