Monitor won't snap to grid

Discussion topics related to mobile applications and ZoneMinder Event Server (including machine learning)
Post Reply
virtualbitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 19, 2021 6:15 pm

Monitor won't snap to grid

Post by virtualbitz » Wed May 19, 2021 6:24 pm

I've been having a bizarre issue with ZMNinja for Windows. I have one monitor MICCAM05 that won't snap to grid. They also keep getting disabled every time I navigate away from the Montage view. If I enable them, I can view the monitor without issue. I can expand the monitor, but when I close the expanded view to go back to Montage, the monitor is disabled again. Logs are attached.
zmNinja-logs-May-19-21_11-20-23.txt
(105.53 KiB) Downloaded 56 times

virtualbitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 19, 2021 6:15 pm

Re: Monitor won't snap to grid

Post by virtualbitz » Wed May 19, 2021 7:04 pm

Update: This only affects ZMNinja for Windows, My Android instance works as expected, no issues with MICCAM05 being disabled constantly.

I switch between about 5 Windows computers regularly, all running ZMNinja, all experience the same issue with MICCAM05

User avatar
asker
Posts: 1511
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 12:12 pm

Re: Monitor won't snap to grid

Post by asker » Sat May 22, 2021 12:57 am

Was this monitor added after you configured your windows client? If so running wizard again will fix it. It’s a bug in 1.6.008. If not it’s something else.
Please don't ask me questions via PM. Please post in these forums or GitHub.

Please read before posting:
How to set up logging properly
How to troubleshoot and report - ES
How to troubleshoot and report - zmNinja
ES docs
zmNinja docs

virtualbitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 19, 2021 6:15 pm

Re: Monitor won't snap to grid

Post by virtualbitz » Fri Jun 18, 2021 12:32 am

That fixed it. Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests