zoneminder ceased to work

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.27.x releases only.
Post Reply
jeffjohn
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2014 10:55 am

zoneminder ceased to work

Post by jeffjohn » Tue Oct 27, 2015 4:35 pm

Probably caused by update(s), but latest ZM no longer works. It did show a php default timezone error which I corrected, (Europe/Paris) but now I get SQL-ERR dbFetchOne no result, statement was 'select Name from States where IsActive = 1'

Has anyone had to resolve this issue, or can offer assistance?

many thanks, Jeff

AnotherBrian
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 6:36 am

Re: zoneminder ceased to work

Post by AnotherBrian » Wed Oct 28, 2015 10:01 pm

mine ceased to work too.
I believe it died when i did an update which sucked in changes from the iconner/zoneminder repository.
Since vlclibs seem essential for my ip cams, have tried 1.28 but no luck getting it all going. B-(

bbunge
Posts: 2385
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 11:40 am
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: zoneminder ceased to work

Post by bbunge » Fri Oct 30, 2015 2:12 am

There are upgrade instructions in the WIKI. You may be able to salvage your install by upgrading to the zoneminder-master release.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests