Change from "monitor" to "modect" on many cams simultaneous

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.26.x releases only.
Post Reply
Cerpin Taxt
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 10:56 pm

Change from "monitor" to "modect" on many cams simultaneous

Post by Cerpin Taxt » Thu Jan 16, 2014 11:05 pm

I run 6 simple cams throughout my house interior, and I prefer simply to arm them when I'm leaving the house unoccupied (or at night), not while I'm in my house bustling about.

Is there a way I can change them all from "monitor" to "modect" simultaneously? At present I have to click through each one individually to set the function mode.

I've tried to do my due diligence searching through the available screens in ZM (1.26.5) and searching the net, but I can't seem to find anything. Maybe a simple script would do the trick, but scripting really isn't something I'm good at.

Any suggestions?

Thanks in adavance. :)

TheKorn
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2013 12:39 pm

Re: Change from "monitor" to "modect" on many cams simultane

Post by TheKorn » Fri Jan 17, 2014 1:33 am

It's a little clumsy, but possible.

1. Set all cams to monitor.
2. In main window, click on zone minder state (likely "running")
3. Type in "all monitor" in New State text box, then hit save.
4. Make all monitors MoDect.
5. Click on running again, make New State named "all modect" and hit save.
6. To switch all fast, click on running, select all modect or all monitor, hit apply.

Done!

Cerpin Taxt
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 10:56 pm

Re: Change from "monitor" to "modect" on many cams simultane

Post by Cerpin Taxt » Fri Jan 17, 2014 4:37 pm

Awesome. That does the trick. I never would've figured that out. Thank you.

User avatar
MJN
Posts: 250
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 10:29 am
Location: Wiltshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Change from "monitor" to "modect" on many cams simultane

Post by MJN » Fri Jan 17, 2014 11:17 pm

You can also change the state ('all monitor', 'all modect', etc) with zmpkg.pl <state>.

You could put this in a script for double-clicking on the desktop, or use cron to change the state automatically if your daily routine is consistent.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests