Unble to configuring FOSCAM HD Camera FI9821W V2 Zone Minder

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.25.x releases only.
Post Reply
tarun
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 5:40 am

Unble to configuring FOSCAM HD Camera FI9821W V2 Zone Minder

Post by tarun » Mon Jan 12, 2015 6:22 am

Hi Guys,

We have FOSCAM HD IP Camera, Model No FI9821W V2, we are configuring in zoneminder v1.25.0 but its not monitoring.please suggest Remote Host Path of this camera.

We are not using DDNS because we are monitoring from all cameras locally.

Actually we able to configure others cameras and that are working fine except new FOSCAM HD Wireless IP Camera Model No FI9821W V2.

Please find the attached screen shot.

We have configured attached setting on Zone Minder. Please suggest if Remote Host Path is configured correct for new camera FI9821W V2.

Please let me know if any one can help us on configuring FOSCAM HD Wireless IP Camera Model No FI9821W V2 on Zone minder :?: :?: :?:

Thanks

tarun
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 5:40 am

Re: Unble to configuring FOSCAM HD Camera FI9821W V2 Zone Mi

Post by tarun » Tue Jan 13, 2015 10:04 am

Is any one can suggest us on this.

Thanks

ctimbrell
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 6:36 pm

Re: Unble to configuring FOSCAM HD Camera FI9821W V2 Zone Mi

Post by ctimbrell » Sat Jan 31, 2015 5:41 pm

I had trouble with ELRO cam which i think is a clone of Foscam, or other way araound. I have a settings list in one of my posts.

http://www.zoneminder.com/forums/viewto ... 29&t=22887

Hope that helps

lenja
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 11:54 am

Re: Unble to configuring FOSCAM HD Camera FI9821W V2 Zone Mi

Post by lenja » Wed Feb 18, 2015 8:28 am

Not sure if your camera is equal to my FI9828W but I use:

Remote protocol : HTTP
Remote method: Simple
Remote Host name; The fixed IP address
Port: 88
Host path: /cgi-bin/CGIStream.cgi?cmd=GetMJStream&usr='userid'&pwd='password'

Width: 640
Heigth: 480

It works OK for some time but Foscam has problem withe their latest firmware and every second day I have to recycle the power

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests