Zoneminder giving no output from monitor

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.25.x releases only.
Post Reply
bakenoor
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 9:42 am

Zoneminder giving no output from monitor

Post by bakenoor » Wed Oct 29, 2014 3:18 am

I have a webcam. I can stream using mjpg-streamer at

Code: Select all

localhost:8080/?action=stream
. I have added a monitor in zoneminder which have the following details:

Code: Select all

Source Type: Remote
Function: Monitor
Enabled: Yes
Remote Protocol: HTTP
Remote Method: Simple
Remote Host Name: localhost
Remote Host Port: 8080
Remote Path: /?action=stream
Capture Width: 640
Capture Width: 480
Yet, when I'm clicking on the monitor in zoneminder, I'm not getting any output. Is there any issue with the configuration I have?
Last edited by bakenoor on Wed Oct 29, 2014 9:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

Nerre
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2014 10:22 am

Re: Zoneminder giving no output from monitor

Post by Nerre » Wed Oct 29, 2014 8:21 am

I can not see that you have set the Remote Host Path to "/?action=stream"?

bakenoor
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 9:42 am

Re: Zoneminder giving no output from monitor

Post by bakenoor » Wed Oct 29, 2014 9:03 am

I put it,yet still nothing !!

Nerre
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2014 10:22 am

Re: Zoneminder giving no output from monitor

Post by Nerre » Wed Oct 29, 2014 5:19 pm

What does the log file say?

ohhteriiii
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 10:05 am

Re: Zoneminder giving no output from monitor

Post by ohhteriiii » Thu Jan 22, 2015 12:26 pm

I put it,yet still nothing !!??

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests