Proken images / frame noise with Gransdtream GXV3611HD

Forum for questions and support relating to the 1.25.x releases only.
Post Reply
srcurtis
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 1:23 am

Proken images / frame noise with Gransdtream GXV3611HD

Post by srcurtis » Tue Nov 19, 2013 2:14 pm

Hi

I've connected a Gransdtream GXV3611HD to Zoneminder via FFMPEG as I can't get anywhere with the Remote/RTSP configuration. When using FFMPEG I see varying levels of frame corruption/noise in Zoneminder, i.e. the top half (varies) of the image is great, but then the bottom half is repeats of the last good row or there is noise in the image. I've tried varing resolutions and framerates.

If I configure Zoneminder to use JPEG, the image is good.

All of the streaming URL's are rock solid in VLC.

Has anyone managed to get streaming to Zoneminder working with this camera?

Thanks

Steve

mastertheknife
Posts: 678
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 4:32 pm
Location: Israel

Re: Proken images / frame noise with Gransdtream GXV3611HD

Post by mastertheknife » Tue Nov 19, 2013 2:50 pm

FFMPEG has issues with RTSP\RTP over UDP (the way it should be), so you need to add ?tcp to the end of path to force it to use TCP

http://ffmpeg.org/pipermail/libav-user/ ... 00405.html
Kfir Itzhak.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests